We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$26
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
87
47
17
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
47
17
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga accommodation bali retreat dream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 174 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Sorry to see this place go down hill since it was sold to a Indonesian investment company.
Ordered
chicken satay - tasted tasteless
Red curry - tasteless and not even hot like it was rushed
Pizza - had no cheese
Spaghetti and meat balls - no sauce?
Tak about no love , cutting back on doing it right.
Definelty eat anywhere else in balian like the night markets which is fantastic and super cheap.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L1LBUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Hi L1lbunny,

thank you for your feed back, we will take this to the kitchen and investigate it more with the kitchen staff. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

A little hard to locate, the turn off looks like a driveway. But once you find this hotel, you will never want to leave! Warm welcome, lovely staff, beautiful room with lots of traditional furniture. There's yoga and surfing available, and the outdoor dining area overlooking the beach is a sight alone! Highly recommend, I hope to come back myself for a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylzurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Hi Kylzurr,

Thank you for your kind testimonial. We are so happy to hear that you had a blast here in Balian Beach. again, thank you and wishing you a safe travel home.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Recently stayed at Pondok Pitaya for two weeks and enjoyed every minute. A lovely Boutique Hotel that caters to all with emphasis on visitors who enjoy Surfing (without the crowds), Yoga or just peace and tranquility without the hectic pace of places like Kuta.
Situated in the quaint village of Balian with excellent surf at your front door. The staff and management are exceptional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I wish to express my sincere appreciation to Darius (General Manager) who is doing an outstanding job in overseeing the day to day operations of this lovely hotel. I am in the hospitality industry and therefor appreciate the fine work that the staff and management dedicate to their guests. The restaurant offers excellent food as well as a quaint oceanfront Sushi Bar which is outstanding. I cant say enough about Pondok
Pitaya it was EXCEPTIONAL and I am already looking forward to returning for a few weeks next year.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunburst1n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Hi Gilligan911,

Thank you so much for the kind and detailed testimonial for the hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time here with us and thank you for being so great with the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please send our regards to Mrs.Giligan911, im sure she is worried sick her husband is having too much fun with his son MIA half way around the world.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at this hotel but ended up eating there and hanging out at their pool several times. The ambience and decor are extremely nice and it is located right in front of the surf, no other hotel is that close.

The food was decent and the staff very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you for your testimonial Jose. We hope to see you again in the future, have a safe travel. Thank you for spending time with us.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this hotel for the 4 nights we were in Balian. The location is amazing, right in front of the surf break. You could even see the waves from our room which was a plus so we could see if the surf was good. Be sure to get a room with AC, it's super hot here during the day!

The restaurant menu had lots of variety. The food is good. We ate here for every meal.

Yoga classes are available twice a day, morning and evening. The yoga is legit, but be prepared to sweat!

Having the pool close to the beach was nice, though you can't see the ocean when you're in it - would've been a perfect spot for an infinity pool! The cushions for the pool lounge chairs are due for a change as well as the pool towels (most likely stained from the dark sand).

One thing that really stood out was the use of moth balls everywhere. The rooms and the public washrooms smelled strongly of them. For those with an aversion to the scent, beware.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GBald0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Hi GB,

Thank you for your feed back and testimonials. I will surely pass on your input to all of our department to make things better for our future guests. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay here in Balian Beach. Until next time, i wish you a very safe travel and have a great day.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews