We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
US$26
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
87
47
17
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
47
17
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga accommodation bali retreat dream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Time @ Pondok Pitaya was like living in a dream. I did my Yoga training there with Ottawa's In Alignment Yoga. The service, food, accommodation, love & caring that went into every day was outstanding.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank SophieK1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

I was there for retreat. The rooms in the back are nicer as they are quiter. Good for relaxing. There are yoga shala as well. The beach is not crowded, right spot for surfing. You can walk in the area to see the other side of Bali.

Room tip: Rooms in the back are quiter
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wahyunikamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Balian is a super nice little place to chill and spend time alone or with friends, I met many amazing people that came along.
Pondok Pitaya in itself is THE place, it's very quiet and relaxing at night, you can hear the sound of the ocean, the insects and frogs, and it never gets too hot at night, it's just the perfect environment for a proper rest.
It's also the perfect place for Yoga: they have 2 yoga shalas and the teachers are really good, you can join every day in the morning or in the evening.
Then there are also the most beautiful sunsets ever, and super yummylicious food (I highly recommend the Tempe Burger!!)

Take a walk along the beach, wherever you go, you will find yourself surrounded by pristine nature and lovely Balinese local folks :)

Already dreaming about coming back...

Room tip: The quieter rooms are in the back, closer to the river.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Hi Sophie,

You are too kind to us. Thank you for your testimonial, we hope you enjoyed your stay here and we wish you nothing but the best for your journey. We hope our path will cross again in the future. Have a safe travel.

your family in Balian Beach.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic, quirky, clean accommodation with great staff. Amazing location for surfing & relaxing. Food was incredible with one of the biggest breakfasts I’ve ever been served for an inclusive package.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jasonwA3933VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Hi Jason,

thank you for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to have you here again in the future.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2019

The great little spot won’t be around forever, the rooms are great and you can cater for couples or families. They are original Javanese buildings very nice ,clean and well kept
The staff are friendly but more on professional level ,it not a crowded place and the food is good and the beer is cold. Plenty of other places in walking distance that also serve good food . The beach is long and good for walking ,the surf is amazing and on is world class . Yoga is also available in the mornings and caters for all levels.Good beds Good vibes!

Room tip: The rooms at the back for couples are away from the pool are nice and quite
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Hi Will,

Thank so much for your testimonials. We really hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. I will pass on this message to the staff during our weekly meeting. Again, thank you for supporting the local business.

- Pondok Pitaya -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews