We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Taman di Blayu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here 2 nights, but what a beautiful place to stay! We arrived here when it was dark, so we had no idea what it all looked like, but then we woke up and stepped out of our room and... Wow! Rice fields right across from us, so peaceful. The staff was very friendly and so helpful.
We felt like we were in heaven. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Britty_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Located in a green setting this superb address offers the traveler a dream stay. The lodges are very spacious, the bathroom is amazing with a bath installed in the middle of a private water garden. You will be able to eat in individual lounges scattered in the middle of a pond just in front of the swimming pool that borders the rice field.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in the hotel 2 relaxing nights. The rooms are more than spaceus and, you have a nice view to the rice fields even from the pool. Despite the rice fields there very few mosquitoes. The restaurant is really delicious although the prices are higher than in other places in Bali. And as indicated above, the hotel far form restaurants or other shops. (but as the hotel has everything you need, so you don't need too much form outside)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kov1krisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed for two nights at Villa Taman di Blayu. We had villa 5, a beautiful large airconditioned room with a large open bathroom that had a bath in a pond where fish and a turtle were swimming. The hotel looks lovely with a restaurant that has several islands where you can eat in the middle of a large pond filled with lillies and lotus flowers, very romantic. The pool is very nice, not too big, but because of the little island in the middle you can swim around it, making it feel larger.
The food is of good quality, the breakfast has continental, american and indonesian choice.
With a guide from the hotel you can make nice trips around the city on a bike or go to the Tanah Lot temple at sea, enjoying the little villages and the landscape on the way.
Minus points are the maintenance of this lovely place: several lamps in our room did not funtion, the shower was not constant in providing warm water and mentioning this to the frontdesk did not result in improvement. The staff is very friendly, but not to active in solving problems.
Nevertheless, a very romantic place to be!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

When my husband and I wanted to get married we knew we didn't want the typical North American experience. After deciding on getting married in Bali (after a small legal ceremony back in Canada), we had the most incredible blessing ceremony at Villa Taman di Blayu. We LOVED everything about our experience and ended up staying for 10 days. It was very easy to book prior to our trip and all the details were taken care of before our arrival (No stress!!). I couldn't believe the incredible amount of attention from the staff and the entire village that we received-it made the entire experience beyond anything we could have dreamed of. The owner of the villa was so generous with his time and took a significant role in our ceremony. We really want to thank everyone at Villa Taman di Blayu for giving us the best experience of our lives. If you are even thinking about visiting the Villa or having a blessing ceremony I highly recommend it-you will never forget it!

Room Tip: Anyone of the private villa's will be wonderful-with beautiful views of the rice paddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Experience tempo doeloe, the good old days, in an authentic up-to-date spacious clean accomodation. Superb sunrise and sawa views, peacefull location, good food and af course friendly staff who do their utmost best to satisfy all your needs.

Room Tip: Villa nr 7 for the best magical mystery views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duotronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

This small hotel, eight villas and four rooms only, situated beautifully in the middle of the rice fields. The villas are very spacious and have a spectecular bathroom. I won't tell you why, come see for yourself! Very friendly staff. I recommend to do the bicycle tour with friendly Ogi to Tanah Lot. In about two hours downward cycling through the rice fields and small villages with friendly people you arrive at the coast. A hidden gem away from mass tourism. Come find out!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank DerPieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tabanan hotels
0.8 km away
Umasari Rice Terrace Villa
14.7 km away
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows
#1 of 60 in Tabanan
506 reviews
14.2 km away
Bali Lush
Bali Lush
#2 of 60 in Tabanan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Puri Taman Sari
Puri Taman Sari
#6 of 13 in Tabanan
184 reviews
13.1 km away
The Kryamaha Villas
The Kryamaha Villas
#5 of 60 in Tabanan
52 reviews
14.1 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Taman di Blayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Taman di Blayu

Address: Desa Peken Belayu Marga, Tabanan 82181, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Tabanan
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Taman di Blayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort is located in the traditional village of Belayu.If you are looking for quiet and peaceful holiday and need relax, this is the right place. In Belayu you will experience “the real Bali” surrounded by village with everyday life, just couple of steps from rice fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Taman di Blayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Taman Di Blayu Bali/Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing