We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prana Dewi Mountain Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarinbuana Eco Lodge(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Aura Shanti Retreat & Villa(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sanyas Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Mountain Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soori Bali(Tabanan)
US$637
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WakaGangga(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
88
40
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
40
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily pondsfour postergold fishpool arearice fieldsair conbathliliesdreammosquitoesvillabaliparadise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Located in a green setting this superb address offers the traveler a dream stay. The lodges are very spacious, the bathroom is amazing with a bath installed in the middle of a private water garden. You will be able to eat in individual lounges scattered in the middle of a pond just in front of the swimming pool that borders the rice field.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in the hotel 2 relaxing nights. The rooms are more than spaceus and, you have a nice view to the rice fields even from the pool. Despite the rice fields there very few mosquitoes. The restaurant is really delicious although the prices are higher than in other places in Bali. And as indicated above, the hotel far form restaurants or other shops. (but as the hotel has everything you need, so you don't need too much form outside)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kov1krisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed for two nights at Villa Taman di Blayu. We had villa 5, a beautiful large airconditioned room with a large open bathroom that had a bath in a pond where fish and a turtle were swimming. The hotel looks lovely with a restaurant that has several islands where you can eat in the middle of a large pond filled with lillies and lotus flowers, very romantic. The pool is very nice, not too big, but because of the little island in the middle you can swim around it, making it feel larger.
The food is of good quality, the breakfast has continental, american and indonesian choice.
With a guide from the hotel you can make nice trips around the city on a bike or go to the Tanah Lot temple at sea, enjoying the little villages and the landscape on the way.
Minus points are the maintenance of this lovely place: several lamps in our room did not funtion, the shower was not constant in providing warm water and mentioning this to the frontdesk did not result in improvement. The staff is very friendly, but not to active in solving problems.
Nevertheless, a very romantic place to be!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

When my husband and I wanted to get married we knew we didn't want the typical North American experience. After deciding on getting married in Bali (after a small legal ceremony back in Canada), we had the most incredible blessing ceremony at Villa Taman di Blayu. We LOVED everything about our experience and ended up staying for 10 days. It was very easy to book prior to our trip and all the details were taken care of before our arrival (No stress!!). I couldn't believe the incredible amount of attention from the staff and the entire village that we received-it made the entire experience beyond anything we could have dreamed of. The owner of the villa was so generous with his time and took a significant role in our ceremony. We really want to thank everyone at Villa Taman di Blayu for giving us the best experience of our lives. If you are even thinking about visiting the Villa or having a blessing ceremony I highly recommend it-you will never forget it!

Room Tip: Anyone of the private villa's will be wonderful-with beautiful views of the rice paddies.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Experience tempo doeloe, the good old days, in an authentic up-to-date spacious clean accomodation. Superb sunrise and sawa views, peacefull location, good food and af course friendly staff who do their utmost best to satisfy all your needs.

Room Tip: Villa nr 7 for the best magical mystery views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duotronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews