We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
175
70
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
70
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climb mt large bungalow remote hotel batur volcano big bathtub google maps nice villa horse riding beautiful scenery every morning dining table fresh air stayed nights free shuttle to ubud perfect place to relax yoga classes air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 283 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked 4 nights in this hotel to have some quiet time to relax. The hotel is far from ubud center which is not convenient for dinner time. Food is descent but prices are not cheap due to the location. Shuttles for Ubud are available at 10am and 2pm which is somehow helpful if you want to get away from the jungle. The place is really peaceful. Went there in August, at night temperature may be around 15 so do not hesitate to take some sweat shirts. Room are descent but "not well maintened". Sheets and towels are not always so clean. Many bugs and geckos but its due to the location. Geckos made odd noise while being hidden in the roof. Dirts may be found on the sheets..

Positive points: Friendly staff, amazing pool and view. Really quiet - which is what we were looking for.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chini92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Mr/s Chini

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

following your minus point, we are appreciate and we would use this to improve our product and service future

we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Puri Sebatu is an exraordinary place to hide, to be in the nature and to change hot Bali to a cool mountain breeze. At 900 metres it gets pretty cool... don't forget your warm stuff you probably have anyway from your flight.

The place is wonderful, the service is great, breakfast is served to the rooms.
Food is very westernized. If you are more into real Indonesian food, you won't get new experiances.

Couples and lonelyness seekers will love it but children could quickly get boared.

(Be aware that this is not a family hotel. The huts are quite high above ground and there is enough space everywhere to slip through)

Room tip: There are only double huts with a wonderful bed and view. Ask for huts close together If you are more.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tripbeitraegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Mr/s Tripbeitraegt

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

This resort has it all... As they say a home to escape...
The villa are beautiful the view and terras amazing.
The bathroom and bedroom are suite style.
The free roomservice for your breakfast, the food at the restaurant are very good!
The whole staff is really amazing each and everyone of them gave us a 5 star service.
Treasure your staff please!
This is a place for peace and quiet but when we stayed here there were really very noisy screaming little children. So we didn't enjoy our stay. We could not enjoy the silence and peace of this place,
Our advice set a minimum age for children, so the guests can enjoy there place to escape. Little children do not fit in this picture of this resort.
For the rest congratulations to the whole staff for doing an excellent job!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Mr Chris

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

following the children case, we do apologize and we are pleased to used your advice for setting a minimum age for the children. and we do thank for your advice

we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This is my very first time experience stay in Ubud area in Bali. I'd book a valley villa room directly to web since its cheaper than you book from booking.com or agoda. I requested the best room, they give me the best villa, villa no 3! i want to celebrate my bday here, so i put my expectation high on this place.. and... yes, I'M TRULY HAPPY!!! they gave me a surprise bday cake at night, aaaah you guys so sweet! the bfast was awesome, delishhhhh! If you wann go this place, DONT TRUST GOOGLE MAPS! haha. just goin' and searching Bali Pulina Tegalalang, then you just go straight up, then the villa is on the right. Its 30 mins from ubud center, better you call the hotel before goin here. =)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrian_prasetyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Dear Mr Andrian

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room are nice and big. View from balcony are just incredible, you wake up by sound of forest. Workers are all nice, polite and helpful. Food is standard but overall is very nice. Will definitely go back in future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindykusuma1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear Mr/s Cindy Kusuma

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews