We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
45
50
41
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
50
41
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water cup of coffee budget hotel smoking room one night palembang city zuri cafe location brasserie lobby ms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Zuri express is under the Grand Zuri Hotel, have a good location in Palembang city, the location is nearby from restaurant and cafe. Breakfast standard, room small, only have 1 room phone / floor. Price 400k-450k/night.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Mr Robby,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Cleanliness and guest comfortable is our priority. We notice that our breakfast didn't meet with your expectation and Our team still working in it, to improve our breakfast quality, variety and service.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Palembang.

Best regards,
Sulistyo Adi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Nice 3 star hotel, clean and comfy. The only setback, infact two, are the lack of variety in the breakfast and the distance to city. Having said this, the Brasserie in the lobby serves excellent food - the Oxtail soup is a must try.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank A5519FQanthonyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Cleanliness and guest comfortable is our priority. We notice that our breakfast didn't meet with your expectation and we do apologize for that. Our team still working in it, to improve our breakfast quality, variety and service.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Palembang.

Best regards,
Sulistyo Adi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

TV and Wi-Fi are OK. Layout of bathroom is poor since there is no place to put your things. Rooms are new but start already to deteriorate. Breakfast is a real disaster. No bread, no marmalade, no juice, no egg, only cold local food prepared the day before and left there for the whole night. Restaurant next door was recommended but the food was just horrible. Prepared probably a few months earlier and warmed up in the microwave.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etiennedens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Mr Etiennedens,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We notice that our bathroom layout and breakfast didn’t meet with your expectation, we do apologize for the inconvenient caused. We will note for our improvement.

We wish to welcome you back again in the future on your next journey to Palembang.

Best Regards,
Sulistyo Adi Prabowo - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

The hotel is kinda new, there is only one type of room with an affordable price (Palembang's hotel rate area quite high).
The room is not too large, the breakfast are limited but quite delicious. There are snack bar in the lobby with low price.
the hotel provide water dispenser with cold and hot water in every room hallway. The hotel is OK, the staff are friendly too. It has smoking and non smoking room too.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825dwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

"Warmest Greeting from Zuri Express Hotel Palembang"

Thank you very much for your chosen to stay with us while in Palembang. Regarding information about the limited variation of breakfast foods in the morning we apologize and that is very important message to us to be improved in the future.

On behalf of the entire staff and management would like to thank again for your support and your choice along with us.

Best regards,
Sulistyo Adi Prabowo - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017

A good hotel that is strategically located, it has decent facilities and delicious breakfast. We have chance to taste some local delicacies as well. However the room is considerably small and the service is a bit slow, albeit good. Overall, this hotel is good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wirawanwinarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Mr. Wirawan Winarto,

"Warmest Greeting From Zuri Express Hotel Palembang"

Thank you very much for your chosen to stay with us while in Palembang and thank you for your comment about our delicious breakfast. and regarding about our service is a bit slow on that day we really apologize and those are very important messages to us to be better in the future.
On behalf of the entire staff and management would like thank again for your support and your choice along with us.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews