We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dohera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$39
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG Hotel(Mandaue)
US$44
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copenhagen Residences(Mandaue)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leope Hotel(Mandaue)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel(Mandaue)(Great Value!)
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maayo Hotel(Mandaue)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andy Hotel(Mandaue)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
16
23
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
23
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastgym and swimming poolcancelled flightroom was spaciouscebu citycourteous staffnice stayhotel is locatedroom servicerecommend this hotelairportpaulataxiaccommodationbathhailstaycation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I stayed in Dohera few times about 4 years ago and again just recently and I must say not much has changed. I even recognized few faces. The hotel is located out of the busy center in a quiet area with always available parking. Great location between the airport and the city center and at very acceptable price. Although some websites sell amenities, which are not available in the particular room type (f.e. a bathtub), but nice ladies at reception made sure that room matching description was found with no extra cost.
Unfortunately rooms only appear to be clean. If you check under the bed you willl find toys, papers and a little too much dust. At some point my kid chose to hide behind the curtain and came out all grey in dust.
The food is very simple yet tasty. The breakfast could do with more choices.
Overall: Good Stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Cebu city is a premier city in the south of the Philippines. There are so many places to vist. Cultural sites, historical places and monuments dated as far back when the Portugese explorer Ferdinand Magellan discovered these islands in 1521. Old houses in the 20th century turned into museums. Even whale sharks locally known as "butanding" inhabit the waters of Cebu. So many things to do, a lot of places to visit and cultural shows to watch and all of these events and locations are too long to enumerate.

Beyond all of these, you need a place to stay and rest to get your daily dose of energy to roam the islands.

Dohera Hotel is located in the midst of Cebu City. The hotel is close to every tourist site in the city, every mall big or small. And for food junkies, it is close to restaurants either fancy, expensive or cheap ones, food stalls and street stalls.

The hotel price is cheap by todays standard. Nice, clean rooms. Comfy beds and adequate bath. It has a complimentary free breakfast to keep your energy up during the day. Because of its location, it's easy to get a grab or uber for your transportation needs. Should you choose to hail a taxi outside the hotel, be prepared to negotiate the fare to get the discount you like. It is a good exercise of diplomacy.

All in all, this hotel can play a big part on your trip.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ynadqnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My family did not intend to stay in this hotel, but as circumstances arises.. We were forced to stay in this hotel as it was the recommended hotel of Cebupacific.
Rooms were nice and spacious they have accommodated all of us in one room yet still spacious. Staff are accommodating, free shuttle service to airport just inform them what time will be your departure.
Over-all i can recommend this hotel. But this is not for a tight budget traveler. a little bit pricey.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Jaimnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It is a very convenient place for me. Near my Cebu office and it is very accessible. The room is of good size. Though it is the first hotel i have checked in into that has a very unique toilet design. My daughter enjoys staying in the room because of the cool aircon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank PrincessStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms are beautiful. People are so warm and welcoming. But i wish comfort rooms have actual doors it’s so uncomfortable doing business without the door haha but it was okay
And the pool looks great, too bad i wasnt able to bring swimminh attire because i was here for a business trip

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Doll A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews