We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
7
47
38
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
47
38
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royces vintage car museum fried rice water rafting set menu river view rainforest journey
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We stayed here for one night while rafting during our holiday in Sri Lanka. It has a prime location, looking out over the river and many rafting journeys end at the hotel. Our rooms were 3 and 4, directly beside the reception. The rooms were dark, the blinds had to be drawn all the time as the car park was just outside the windows at the same level. The bathrooms were very basic. The highlight of our stay in the hotel was a guided tour of the car collection by a car-passionate young member of staff. Amazing old cars with some history attached! We felt the hotel is in a time lapse - there is great potential but it's not happening. Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

A pleasant smallish hotel near the river and the rain forest. The staff were good and the rooms basic but OK.
The restaurant overlooked the river but the set menu was very Western but if asked served good Sri Lankan food.
White water rafting is near by and most rafts conveniently ended their trip at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Good food.... near the river.... can enjoy the day at the river and come up for lunch here.... there is also a pool for those who don't want to get in the river... nice place... especially for a large group.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sachintha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We didn't stay here, just had a nice stop for tea on our road trip. Pretty views, decent food, a nice place to stop for tea. Had fried rice with curry chicken, can't go wrong but nothing special considering the others I've tasted. A little watery and not spicy, watered down for the European palate I'd guess. And savory noodles with chicken. Which was oddly delicious. Could have gone for some sambal, but service wasn't so great so was easier just to eat and smile. Tea wasn't fresh but still hit the spot. The view and quiet of the place made it well worth the 1750 rupees and was a nice respite from the windy road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Views of the river are good. Restaurant is well located. Rooms with river view were large, reasonably clean but with smelly bathrooms, toilet that didn't work half the time. We stayed 3 nights and there was no room service eg no cleaning during that time. Be aware on weekends hotel used for large, loud weddings that don't last too long. Staff were able to meet our needs in terms of food at the restaurant. Could be a lot better if it was better managed. It is a good spot.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the river.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jade808558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews