We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre, expensive food, nice toilets”

Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Nuwara Eliya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Description: We take this opportunity to introduce "Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya" a home away from home, Indian Summer thrives to make every guest feel special with its varied Menu, quality of food served and its personalized service. For those with pure food indulgence in mind, come next door and sate your desires with our ever changing traditionally, internationally and seasonally inspired palates.
Restaurant details
Description: We take this opportunity to introduce "Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya" a home away from home, Indian Summer thrives to make every guest feel special with its varied Menu, quality of food served and its personalized service. For those with pure food indulgence in mind, come next door and sate your desires with our ever changing traditionally, internationally and seasonally inspired palates.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was a really mediocre place and quite expensive, more expensive than a London restaurant of the same quality. The food was OK, but not great. The service was fine but nothing outstanding. It seems that money had been wasted on tablets instead of menus (which were hard to read!).

the best thing about Indian summer was the toilets... what a sad situation!

It's always disappointing on holiday, particularly in a country renowned for its amazing food, to waste a meal and I feel that's what this was - a wasted eating opportunity.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal A, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Claire. We're sorry for the unpleasant experience you had at Indian Summer, we hope you visit again so we could serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 585 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Food is the major issue in Nuwara Eliya and when you are craving for Indian food, this is the place. The manager here is an Indian and will help you to get the right food for you.

Missing the indian taste? Must try the chatnis and pickles.

1  Thank Sheshefali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal A, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hey! Thank you so much for the lovely review! We hope to see you soon dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The food was really good and the view was amazing. We sit down on the courtyard had a great meal and relax after a long walk. Manoja Was attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

1  Thank AnaRitaGama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal A, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you very much for that lovely review. We hope to see you visit us sometime soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

After a week of nothing but Sri Lankan curry we fancied a bit of a change.

The restaurant is clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and attentive and the food is excellent - indian curries with good breads.

You can't get a beer with your curry but other than that this place is pretty much perfect.

1  Thank chrisheatons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal A, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you very much. We admire your review and will definitely take it to consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Polite staff and good ambience topped up with delicious Indian food. We tried seafood and traditional Indian dishes. I liked the dal and starters. Location is good too- right in front of the Gregory lake

1  Thank AkshayB554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal A, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you akshay! Such a lovely review. Hope you would dine with us sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing