We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
8
18
58
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
58
44
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Conveniently located off the main street, but manager and staff are utterly unprofessional. One can find manager smoking in the lobby with straight face as if he just does not care. They don't accept any cards, neither they inform guests about it before check in. Basically, avoid it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prashant-Jani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

We spent one night here and did not like this accommodation. It is very old, out dated and very musty smelling.
There is no swimming pool either. The bedding was not clean, very grey and had stains on the,.
Definitely this hotel needs a total make over, then it could be very charming.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank craftylady2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016

The hotel is old and charming with the beautiful wooden details but rooms are very dark with paper thin walls and the bedroom door closed with gaps out to the hall. Could hear people in the rooms around us quite easily. Bedding was old and gray and the pillow smelled terribly of body odor. Cold shower and terrible internet service. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Our room was dark and musty smelling. The bed sheets did not appear to have been cleaned very well. Worst of all there was no hot water in the morning. We made the mistake of having dinner there. While the service was good the food was quite bland and boring. In fact it was the worst meal we had throughout our entire trip.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank stewart529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The place was polished and clean with an aroma in the room. However the hotel does not seem to be bothered about attention to details.

1. Our TV had no remote... did not get one even after requesting and the antenna wire was dangling... fixed it on my own but none of the chanells were clear (same in the other rooms too I heard (as my relatives were staying).

2. Hotel Manager is someone who should not be in the hotel industry!!!

3. Toilet Flush not working Properly & No Dust Bin

4. The two waiter boys are nice.

5. Breakfast was basic (eg, string hoppers, pol sambol and dhal) and repeated same on the following day.

6. Only recreational item is the board of Carrom but that board belongs to the kitchen (to be used for firewood).

7. I think they have a bar but did not see much choice or see anyone using it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gold-kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews