We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amaya Langdale(Nuwara Eliya)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unique Cottages(Nuwara Eliya)
US$85
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnation Rest(Nuwara Eliya)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Heritance Tea Factory(Nuwara Eliya)
US$316
US$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daffodils(Nuwara Eliya)
US$94
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
US$192
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Midky Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nidwalden Resort(Nuwara Eliya)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
587
719
303
109
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
719
303
109
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst andrewsjetwing hotelssoupresident naturalistsri lankacolonial hotelupgraded to a suitesnooker tablelog firegolf courselovely hotelold world charmbuffet stylecolonial pastrestaurant staffcolonial stylestayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

A good location, delicious food, good service and unique English feeling! With a family the loft-room was perfect. I definately will come back if we ever travel to Sri Lanka again! The bar needs some music, but the right atmosphere is there!

Room Tip: With a family the loft was very convenient and comfortable!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Your compliments have been shared with my associates and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing St. Andrew's on your next holiday in the highlands of Sri Lanka.

Thank you for your patronage.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Stayed here for one night on our tour of Sri Lanka
Was upgraded to a suite very nice and clean but could do better of lots of other things food was not great just needs a little updating .
It was the first one in the chain but needs re looking at but didn’t spoil our trip to this amazing country

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for selecting to stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya. Your feedback is important to us as this will allow us to improve where necessary - thank you.

Wile thanking you for your patronage, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in order to serve you better.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

I couldn't believe I was in Sri Lanka, when we arrived. Very lovely English gardens and the hotel is from a bygone age. Our room was very simply furnished but adequate for our one night stay. Unfortunately there was very heavy rain, so it seemed a little damp but, a heater had been provided. Would have been nice to have use of a pool but good hotel otherwise.Lovely town and very English, hence it's name.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kazbar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your lovely comments on Trip Advisor on your recent stay in our colonial manor house. We are very much glad to share your compliments with my associates and surely this helps us to do better in future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jetwing St. Andrew's during your next holiday in the highlands of Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at St. Andrews at our stay at Nuwara Eliya. The first impression one you drive into the St. Andrews was impressive. The staff was friendly ( which I always liked about jetwing) and we got a warm welcome. The impression when we got to the rooms were average. I felt like it was average hotel room interior. Apart from that the shabby finishes of the interior kind of killed my excitement. Overall stay was good. The breakfast spread was average but what ever they had taste delicious and fresh.

If you get colder there is a lounge with a fire pit, so can get comfy. They also had a snooker table which was 150 odd years old, and you could use it with a small charge per hr.

Small suggestion St. Andrews -
May be you might want to consider adding some fans, as it gets warmer ( without using the heater) in the night. I am doubting due to less air circulation. Coz I had to ask for a pedestal fan from you guys.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yasasi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your stay with us. Reviews of this nature is both encouraging and also allows us to improve where necessary.

Thank you for your suggestions and we really hope to have the opportunity of serving you better in the future.

Thank you for your patronage.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I have visited St Andrews a few times before but this is the first time that i have stayed there and I was very impressed with the improvements that have been made in the last few years, the hotel still retains its colonial past - pool room, wood fires, bar & beautiful garden but there are also some welcome modern additions such as the light and airy breakfast room and the glass walled conservatory area so you can enjoy the views without the cooler climate. The rooms themselves are also much improved and are light, colourful and homely.
Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. The only slight problem which is the same in all Jetwing hotels is that you can only have black tea in your room - powdered milk creamer is not the same!
Unlike some of the other grand old hotels in Nuwara Eliya St Andrews has invested in improvements and is not just rooted in the past so we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thespicehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday with us at Jetwing St. Andrew’s. We are grateful to your kind words and compliments and they will be shared with my associates.

Guest reviews of this nature will certainly motivate and help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn improve the guest experience.

We are glad you enjoyed our colonial charm - Jetwing St. Andrew's and we thank you for your patronage.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews