We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
552
359
144
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
359
144
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sri lanka general manager wine bar hot chocolate front office manager check in was smooth breakfast and dinner room service special thanks a la carte restaurant beautiful hotel welcome drink hotel management pleasant stay cold weather stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a peaceful 4-night stay here over December as part of our trip around Sri Lanka. The rooms are clean, comfortable, homely and a good size. The bathroom was fine although it could do with an upgrade. The view from our room was lovely, overlooking the "Little England" of Sri Lanka. The hotel is in walking distance of the main street, parks, coffee shops etc. Overall, it was a good experience and we have no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyDillonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

As you can see from the photograph the rooms are quite average. the view is good but not exceptional. What is definiyely very nice is the food. We had both the dinner and breakfast buffet - they are huge in terms of spread and the taste is yum!

Every body in the cafeteria seemed very warm and helpful, also willing to feed you.

The city is quite close to the parks and the city centre.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Poulami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The room was very spacious, comfortable and very well-equipped, as was the bathroom. We were half-board - the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good, with a wide range to select from, including freshly prepared dishes. All the staff - from front desk to the restaurants - were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel were happy to accommodate making breakfast parcels for us to take for our early start to Horton Plains.The indoor pool was perfect for relaxing in after the walk to Worlds End. All in all, we enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel and can definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NayLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We stayed here 1 night as part of our tour with Amago Tours, it was a very impressive hotel. The journey to the hotel was breath taking through the tea plantations. On arrival we were welcomed with an orchid garland and cup of hot chocolate Staff were extremely helpful and always asking if there were anything they could do to make your stay better. Choice and quality of food excellent at all meals. The hotel did have an indoor pool but it is quite small but it had a sun terrace which we used whilst waiting for our driver to pick us up.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank camcculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Fantastic welcome with an orchid garland and cold towel/woodapple juice. Lovely staff and a great place to explore Nuwara Elia. The food was good with a lot of choice at both breakfast and dinner. Only downside was a Chinese tour party leaving for a climb of Adam's Peak at 5am making a hell of a racket - not the fault of the hotel. The Hotel Manager came to see us off and wished us well for the rest of our holiday. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews