We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Senani Bungalow Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Lounge
Fireplace
Lounge
Dining Hall
Dinning Hall
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Bathroom 2
Family Room 3
Room 4
Breakfast Room
Putting Green
Putting Green
Lavender Field
Strawberry field
Alstroemerias
Part Of Herbal Garden
Fuchsias
Night Time At Senani
New Rose Garden Terrace
Herbal Garden
Gazebo
Gazebo
BBQ In Progress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
mountaint...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The place was wonderful. Exactly what my family and I wanted. Pictures don't do justice to the place. It's way too beautiful. We had dinner and bfast prepared by the in house cook prema and trust me if you want to try Sri Lanka food have her to make it. It was made not spicy because we had kids and the food was awesome. Prema is an amazing cook.The best Sri Lanka food we had during the trip. Manager was very helpful. Had the fireplace set up for us to laze and be cosy in the living area.Giving us tips on places to go and even suggestions on the next location that we are headed to. He is so knowledgeable. We had the privelage of meeting the owner Wolfgang and had good time chit chatting with him while we had our meals. He made us so comfortable and we felt we were home.He made the stay for the kids and all of us a memorable one. To those finding a place to relax this is the place to be,surrounding is so beautiful with a huge garden. We felt at home and will definitely make senai bungalow our top priority when choosing our accommodation in nuraweliya.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people managing the place and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marcus, Prema and Senani
Liked least: Absolutely nothing comes to my mind
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kurt P
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with great time in a nice region of Sri Lanka”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have spend 4 days/3 nights in the Senani bungalow in August 2014. We were two families with in total 5 children between 4 and 12 years. We all liked the house a lot. Looking back, it is by far the most cosiest place we've staid in Sri Lanka. But most of all, we can advice the place because of the team who's at the site and is only there to make it even more great. Marcus is fantastic. He manages everything very professional. He's there when you need him. He advised us to visit a thee factory with was really a nice trip. Then there is Prima, who 's by far the best cook you can imagine. We can only advice to take breakfast and dinner at the bungalow. The house itself has lot of space. There are 4 nice and comfortable bedrooms, with their own bathrooms at European level. But the nicest room is the living room where you can sit in the evening enjoying the cosiness of fireplace. Really great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The team and the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passan K
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bungalow and a fantastic team!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one night at Senani bungalow with my family and extended family. We liked everything that the bungalow and the team offered. Food was great and hospitality was second to none. Hats off to Senani team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Dear Sue and daughters,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your 2 days stay at our Bungalow. You are not the only one who admires Prema's cooking skills and the magic dishes she conjures in her kitchen. Wishing you a safe trip to Canada. Hoping you will come again one day.
Greetings from the Senani Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SunilH_13
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit and stay at Senani. Each time we were so happy that we enjoyed the stay and no regrets at all. The Bungalow is very clean and Comfortable. The lounge with the fire place and lots of books is really aplace to relax. The garden is very attractive with lots of Flowers. We had the pleasure of meeting with the owners Dusica and Wolfgang. What a lovely couple they are . Dusica loves her vegetable and Herb garden and she is very passionate and taught us lots of things about various herbs. Wolfgang is a well experienced and knows what his guests like and provide them
The service is excellent. Marcus who manages the place,Prema the one of a kind lady who makes all the tasty meals is a lover of pets and cares for a few of them. Namaratna who is Prema's loving husband is a man of few words but very caring. Pratap is helping in keeping the place arranged and clean and nice. We liked mostly about the friendliness of all.
We recommend this lovely Colonial home for any one who wants good food, Cleanliness and peaceful and friendly people to look after you.
We will go back again.
Best of wishes to Dusica and Wolfgang and the team at Senani

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feeling
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Green Paradise of Sri Lanka”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We came to the Bungalow with no expectation and we where so pleasantly surprised.
Fire place in the leaving room was fantastic and definitely needed. It gets very cold there at night. The best part was warm thermos they put in your bed before you go to sleep.
All of us went to Botanical Garden that i have to say was much nicer than one in Kendy.
Prema the House keeper is so sweat i wanted to take her back home with me.
She cocked for us local food that was out these world.
For Breakfast she prepared local food and we asked for omelets and she made that to.
Sleeping quality is fantastic, mattresses are great and sheaths are made of Egyptian cotton.
I will definitely go back as soon as i can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing