We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
385
134
35
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
134
35
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pool hot chocolate manager ramesh heated pool sri lanka electric fireplace vegetable farms lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel f b manager an overnight stay buffet spread personalized service welcome drink special thanks executive chef dinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 576 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Everything was so good.
A cozy room with nice food and friendly staffsThank you chef Chathura and Madushan
Thanks to the Blackpool we could have relaxing holidays.
We highly recommend this hotel!
see you again ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank N7850RNemiliog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the Hotel,Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Emilio,

It is a pleasure reading your comments.
The award winning Blackpool Hotel cuts a distinctive silhouette along with lush green vegetation around the Hotel.
Your comments on the Hotel is indeed magnanimous for which the Team Members of the Blackpool Hotel thank you.
There can be nothing more refreshing than reading a comment of a guests who has enjoyed their stay immensely.
We wish you a very long life, sound health and happiness throughout your life.
We hope to see you again at the Hotel.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL,
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel enjoyed staying everybody friendly specially sanjay, dhammika , thuwar, samitha. I will
recommend for the future
Booking.
Breakfast is good and testy its close to every were . I enjoy swimming pool .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House,Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Mr Sal,

We are happy to note that your stay was enjoyable.
The Blackpool Hotel enjoys an unrivalled position in the city with bravura views around the Hotel.
The Blackpool Team members offer genuine care and unobtrusive service to all guests.
Our Food and the service have been consistently rated the best among all discerning guests.
Our uncompromising levels of food and service have propelled the Hotel to fetch the World Luxury Hotel Awards for the year 2017. This has been achieved within a span of two years.


Whilst thanking you profusely for the comments you have shared we wish you sound health, happiness and peace throughout your life.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This is most beautiful hotel in the Nuwaraeliya and my 01st visit for Blackpool. I came to celebrate my 01st Wedding Anniversary. This is memorable journey. It's wonderful service and friendly staff. Special thanks to Mr.Ramesh(RM) and the team. They're doing nice job. keep it up. Cheers!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nishantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Nishantha,

Thank you for the comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Blackpool Hotel.

The Blackpool Hotel team members are highly inspired to extend their best in respect of food and service. They take great pride in serving you.
Our food and the service have been the forte of the Hotel from the inception.
Whilst wishing you well we look forward to your next visit to the Hotel.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Lovely location and very good facilities. Beautiful views from restaurant by day and evening but we were disappointed with the food. It looked amazing - a lot of care had been taken over presentation but sadly the food lacked taste, particularly the starters. Also, the main dishes weren't that hot even straight from the serving dishes. Still giving 4stars though food was really a three.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank taiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Tailters,

Thank you for the comments you have shared in the TripAdvisor.
The Culinary Team Members tend to their guest's whims and their passion is palpable in every interaction they have with the guests. Thank you for complimenting on the presentation, however, equal importance is given to the preparation of the food.
The Blackpool Hotel has always fetched top notch standards in respect of food.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay
We wish you sound health, peace and happiness
Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Best hotel in the area
Lush buffet with lots of good quality food options
Friendly and motivated staff
Very comfortable mattresses in the rooms - we slept so well!
Spacious and clean rooms
Overall very clean and lovely decor
Thank you for a lovely adventure

Stayed: October 2017
Thank KarenPatrizia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for the comments you have shared in the TripAdvisor.
The Blackpool Hotel offers sumptuous food and our Leader of Culinary Experts Waruna is committed in sharing the best of gastronomic experience ever enjoyed by the Guests.
Chef Waruna takes painstaking efforts to maintain the culinary spectrum to the highest standards.
The Blackpool family members are highly inspired because they are treated not as employees but as family members. Traditionally the team members are fondly addressed as FAMILY MEMBERS and not as staff.
Thank you for recognizing the Housekeeping team for maintaining cleanliness.
We are glad that you had a sound and peaceful sleep.



Wishing you the best of health, peace and happiness.


R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL,
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews