We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are a couple travelled from Oman. Had an unforgettable stay at the hotel with a personalized service of the friendly staff.
Nuwara Eliya is a one of the most highlighted location we had in our two weeks tour in Sri Lanka.
Its a bit cold area a bit away from the city and we were given a wrm welcome with a hot chocolate and given a very comfortable room.
The hotel is modernized and fantastic and have an outdoor heated swimming pool too. We stayed there one night only. We will definitely visit this place hopefully soon enough. We would like to give our special thanks to the Manager Mr. Dilusha for making our stay an unforgettable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Milhan,

Thank you for the comments.

We are glad that you both enjoyed the stay at The Blackpool Hotel Nuwara eliya immensely. Our forte has always been the food and the service standards. The Blackpool Hotel is a distinct yet a contemporary destination which caters to the guest's requirements with eco based room amenities great food and impeccable service.
Many a guest do enjoy the Hot Chocolate with flavoured marsh mellows as an accompaniment.
Thank you for recognizing Dilusha.

We wish you sound health, happiness and peace.

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL,
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Everything was so good.
A cozy room with nice food and friendly staffsThank you chef Chathura and Madushan
Thanks to the Blackpool we could have relaxing holidays.
We highly recommend this hotel!
see you again ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the Hotel,Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Emilio,

It is a pleasure reading your comments.
The award winning Blackpool Hotel cuts a distinctive silhouette along with lush green vegetation around the Hotel.
Your comments on the Hotel is indeed magnanimous for which the Team Members of the Blackpool Hotel thank you.
There can be nothing more refreshing than reading a comment of a guests who has enjoyed their stay immensely.
We wish you a very long life, sound health and happiness throughout your life.
We hope to see you again at the Hotel.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL,
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel enjoyed staying everybody friendly specially sanjay, dhammika , thuwar, samitha. I will
recommend for the future
Booking.
Breakfast is good and testy its close to every were . I enjoy swimming pool .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House,Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Sal,

We are happy to note that your stay was enjoyable.
The Blackpool Hotel enjoys an unrivalled position in the city with bravura views around the Hotel.
The Blackpool Team members offer genuine care and unobtrusive service to all guests.
Our Food and the service have been consistently rated the best among all discerning guests.
Our uncompromising levels of food and service have propelled the Hotel to fetch the World Luxury Hotel Awards for the year 2017. This has been achieved within a span of two years.


Whilst thanking you profusely for the comments you have shared we wish you sound health, happiness and peace throughout your life.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This is most beautiful hotel in the Nuwaraeliya and my 01st visit for Blackpool. I came to celebrate my 01st Wedding Anniversary. This is memorable journey. It's wonderful service and friendly staff. Special thanks to Mr.Ramesh(RM) and the team. They're doing nice job. keep it up. Cheers!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nishantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Nishantha,

Thank you for the comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Blackpool Hotel.

The Blackpool Hotel team members are highly inspired to extend their best in respect of food and service. They take great pride in serving you.
Our food and the service have been the forte of the Hotel from the inception.
Whilst wishing you well we look forward to your next visit to the Hotel.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely location and very good facilities. Beautiful views from restaurant by day and evening but we were disappointed with the food. It looked amazing - a lot of care had been taken over presentation but sadly the food lacked taste, particularly the starters. Also, the main dishes weren't that hot even straight from the serving dishes. Still giving 4stars though food was really a three.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank taiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Tailters,

Thank you for the comments you have shared in the TripAdvisor.
The Culinary Team Members tend to their guest's whims and their passion is palpable in every interaction they have with the guests. Thank you for complimenting on the presentation, however, equal importance is given to the preparation of the food.
The Blackpool Hotel has always fetched top notch standards in respect of food.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay
We wish you sound health, peace and happiness
Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Best hotel in the area
Lush buffet with lots of good quality food options
Friendly and motivated staff
Very comfortable mattresses in the rooms - we slept so well!
Spacious and clean rooms
Overall very clean and lovely decor
Thank you for a lovely adventure

Stayed: October 2017
Thank KarenPatrizia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for the comments you have shared in the TripAdvisor.
The Blackpool Hotel offers sumptuous food and our Leader of Culinary Experts Waruna is committed in sharing the best of gastronomic experience ever enjoyed by the Guests.
Chef Waruna takes painstaking efforts to maintain the culinary spectrum to the highest standards.
The Blackpool family members are highly inspired because they are treated not as employees but as family members. Traditionally the team members are fondly addressed as FAMILY MEMBERS and not as staff.
Thank you for recognizing the Housekeeping team for maintaining cleanliness.
We are glad that you had a sound and peaceful sleep.



Wishing you the best of health, peace and happiness.


R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL,
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Staff were amazing! Dinner, lunch and breakfast were all delicious! Room was comfortable and we loved our 2 night stay. I wish everywhere we stayed in Sri Lanka had the same standard of service and delicious food. This tells you they know how to be exceptional. We'd like to stay ther again. We didn't use the infinity pool but heard it was heated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dou2ble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMESH M, Leader of the House, Resident Manager at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dou,

We wish to thank you for the lovely comments you have shared in the TripAdvisor.
The Blackpool Hotel offers great gastronomic experiences to the guests and further showcases the genuine hospitality of the Team Members.
We have received many tributes with regard to our food. The Hotel maintains top notch standards in respect of our Culinary spectrum.
Thank you for complimenting on the friendliness of the Team.

With best wishes,

We wish you long life, sound health and happiness.

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
8.2 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,652 reviews
2.7 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
891 reviews
4.1 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,084 reviews
13.1 km away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
175 reviews
1.6 km away
Tea Plant
Tea Plant
#15 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackpool Hotel

Address: Mahagastota Hill Climb, Blackpool, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $285 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Blackpool Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plush and well appointed rooms with multiple dining, bars, convention, recreation, and warm water pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing