We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring roll Heaven”
Review of Gia Vy 2

Gia Vy 2
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Quy Nhon
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

The spring rolls are simply amazing!
Although the stuff was kind of rude (they don’t understand the simplest English) we asked some other guests to order for us.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sophierK7937VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Amazing authentic Vietnamese cooking. Fresh, cheap and of course so good. We came one there and now we would like to go everyday. You should try to discover this Vietnamese way of cooking.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nox M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We often had Banh Xeo before, but here we had it the real traditional way and enjoyed that very much. It was one of the best food experiences we had in Vietnam.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Don’t expect anything to come together on the table - it’s a shambles but the food is great. You need to fight to get everything prepared at the same time.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank HectorJonesBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

The banh xeo is far too oily. When choosing the type of meat be careful of the prawns as it is cooked with skin on but also not fresh. Gives stomach ache. These banh xeo must be eaten while piping hot otherwise if left cold it will be bad to eat. It seems they simply fry and cover it up in oil in an attempt to hide the poor and cheap ingredients used. These banh xeo are high prices than other places so expected more.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gia Vy 2 also viewed

Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
 
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
 
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
 

Been to Gia Vy 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing