We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adena Inn(Chillicothe)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chillicothe)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
25
33
36
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
33
36
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatrick's publarge selectionvery pleasant stayoutdoor poolroom was cleanconvenient locationchecking infree breakfaststaff was friendlynorth carolinaoatmealfront desk staffstayed one nightoutdoor dramapillowsmotelinns
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

First of all the night clerk at the front desk was fantastic. She was very pleasant to us and was working very hard. We were very ssurprised to see the room updates! our room had some new furniture and a flat screen television. However, one problem was the air conditioner. It was old and made it either freezing or so stuffy that you couldn't hardly breath. The breakfast lady was nice, but the free breakfast wasn't the best. It really is a good place to stay though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiertravelersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were in town to see Tecumseh, the outdoor drama. We got back to the hotel around 11:30. Kids were tired and went to bed about midnight. We had them in the bedroom part of the room and me and my husband slept on the pullout in the living room There was so much noise coming from the hallway for at least 45 minutes from the wedding reception taking place in the conference center. The door constantly opening and closing. The air conditioner sounded like a freight train each time it kicked on as well. I did not fall asleep for 2 hours and I was exhausted. Called down to desk to complain and got a reduced rate for the night.

Room Tip: Do not book online!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisCentertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a aged building. Lobby small and smells of the type of disinfectant/cleaner I notice in the lower end hotels. Carpets in halls worn, but seems to be OK clean. Room was basic. Everything worked and clean enough for me. Nothing at all fancy. Staff were all nice, but the check in check out process was manual- so it was slow (handwrittnen receipts). I was traveling with a colleague and we each got a different business rate, which differed by $10. There was a wing/sports bar type place right next door so that was a convenient place to eat. I felt safe there (female traveler). The breeakfast was pretty basic- one hot thing and the rest basically starches. It was pretty cheap compared to the Hampton Inn in the same court. If you're on a budget, it's safe, clean enough and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is a Comfort Inn located in an area with not a whole lot of choices but a lot of travelers. For $79 I have no real complaints. The room was fresh and clean, the towels were ample and decent quality. The tub was a bit rusted from water corrosion around the overflow valve and the no slip gripper was a bit discolored but it was still very clean. Breakfast was a nice choice of gravy, biscuits, sausage, eggs, cereal, pastry and fruit. Very nice surprise! The only negative is that our non smoking room was right next to the portion of the hotel that was smoking so there wasn't really the no smoking feeling. We smelled lots of smoke. So, if that is an issue for you call in advance to get a room away from the smoking section. The rest of the hotel was well maintained, the staff was so nice and friendly. The on site bar was a great little find for a quick night cap. Make note, getting to the hotel from the highway is a bit tricky. Go to the light just PAST the BP Gas Station and turn left to get in to the parking area. If you want an indoor pool, their sister hotel, Christopher Inn shares the same parking lot so you can book there next time. The washer dryer is located in the Christopher Suites building on the same parking lot. This was far better than most of the reviews and I am a pretty selective traveler. Honestly, no complaints at all and they were at 100% capacity. It was also quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Chillecothe is a quaint town with an incredible park and interesting old buildings. The Comfort Inn was convenient and comfortable. Our room was on the side of the hotel away from the freeway---a gas station and diner are across the parking lot, but did not create any noticable noise that distracted our sleep. We were well-rested for our travels the following day. I did notice that the breakfast was mainly carbohydrates (breads, pasta, waffles, cereal)---no hard-broiled eggs to be found, but there was some yogurt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews