We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
972
42
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
972
42
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake hamilton evening shade pocahontas room mountain view room romance room bed and breakfast afternoon reception private balcony gourmet breakfast chocolate covered strawberries rocking chairs each morning thought of everything relaxing getaway our honeymoon jacuzzi tub long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best way I can describe this place is like its an oasis in the desert. My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Pocahontas room. It has a large porch with rocking chairs to sit and watch the sunset on the lake. It is also next to the waterfall. From the moment you check in you feel so relaxed. The inn is beautiful, the ambiance is welcoming and the staff is phenomenal!!! The owners Sam and Nancy do a wonderful job running the inn. Their main goal is to make sure you are happy and enjoying your stay. Alana at the front desk was awesome!!!! The Breakfast every morning was so good. We really enjoyed the pre-dinner boat cruise around the lake The only time that you’re unhappy is when it’s time to leave. If you’re looking for a place to relax, unwind and recharge your batteries the Lookout Point Inn is the place to go in Hot Springs. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rbkir2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Robert! The Pocahontas room is a guest favorite with one of the best private outdoor spaces on the property! Thank you so much for all of your kind words - Alana is a treasure! We so enjoyed visiting with you both on the pre-dinner cruise (the weather was just amazing). We look forward to welcoming you back again to visit in the future - hopefully sometime soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience! Such a friendly staff that go above and beyond for their guests. My boyfriend booked this trip as a surprise for me and the staff helped him get everything done. The scenery is gorgeous. If you are looking for somehwere to getaway for some peace and relaxation, then you are at the right place. The lake and landscaping is absolutely gorgeous. We had excess to ride our jetski and was able to enjoy the lake scenery from the patio as well. I definitely recommend Look Out Point Inn!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Ashley! We are thrilled your boyfriend surprised you so well - and he got to bring the Seadoo and park it in one of our boat slips! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we greatly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you both back again sometime in the future - hopefully soon :). - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

First time at a B&B and really enjoyed the experience! The whole experience was very nice and would definitely recommend the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. The owners and staff very nice, polite and helpful. The B&B's back yard was on the lake which you could even take a dip in the lake if you wanted to. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms very nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious and included in the price of the stay. We hope to come back in the near future!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Vanessa! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, we so greatly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We stayed here on our honeymoon in the Hot Springs suite. It’s very spacious, with a beautiful view of the garden and lake, from the windows, and large private patio area. The bathroom is huge with a wonderful hot tub. There’s a private entrance to the suite, which was so awesome. The breakfasts were exquisite, with lots of attention to detail. It’s a very quite, relaxing, and intimate setting. We, and our pet Rusty, just loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Carla! Congrats on your nuptials! We were thrilled you brought Rusty along too. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we so greatly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again sometime, hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful view from our room
Exceptional staff from the minute I walked in the door until I was driving away
Blessed to have shared the evening here
Dinner was exquisite with small plates for all tastes
I will definitely keep this beautiful place in my P.O. let for future visits

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Paul! Thanks so much for experiencing so much our property (and Team) offers in your quick stay. Thanks also for taking the time to write this review of your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future sometime - hopefully soon. - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews