We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Looking west from deck.
Looking East from deck and living room.
Living Room couch facing french doors overlooking deck and lake.
Queen size bed.
Looking into the bathroom from bedroom.
Bathroom.
Futon in front room, looking out on lake.
Vaulted ceiling in living room.
One of two TV, and a dvd player.
Oposite end of front room, table and chairs, extra TV.
Looking out bedroom to parking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mindi J
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was bigger than we thought it would be. It was super cute and cozy. Very quiet and in the perfect spot. Had everything you needed I'm the cabin plus some. We felt right at home and will definitely be back for another stay. God bless

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Quite”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was amazing. It was very secluded and quite. There where other cabins close by but we never heard anyone the whole week. We were looking for a place to get away from it all and this place was definitely it! The view of the lake was great and really pretty during sunrise and sunsets. We will be coming back for another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galcountr...
Bonham, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place! Quiet, peaceful. Easy access and convenience to Hot Springs. We were very comfortable here, nice and homey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and convenience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your stay. Glad you enjoyed your time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin was off the beaten path. It was much bigger than I expected. It was perfect for our family with two kids and a dog. It would have been nice if we could get the bedroom door closed but not a big deal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks again for your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded, relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to stay in a private rental instead of the usual cookie cutter hotel and loved it! Very quiet, secluded and clean. The owner was very helpful with my questions and allowed us to use anything in the cabin to make it feel like we were home. Beautiful views and we enjoyed hanging out on the patio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, views and patio.
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks for your visit. Hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CABIN in NEED of SERIOUS CLEANING and REPAIRS.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great view of the water this time of year. If you are looking for comfort and cleaniness, this is not the place.
Fan lights did not work nor the Living Room Fan, food on ceiling, dirty stove and oven, filthy shower, toilet wobbles, light bulbs burnt out, air return was so dirty, no air could get thru, stopped up bathroom vent with dirt, subflooring issues, animal hair everywhere and awful smell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Uncomfortable and very dirty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
This person asked for a refund over a month after her visit, basically threatening to leave a bad review if I did not refund her payment Future guest, as I told her, the time to say you are not happy in when you first arrive not a month later. Please see my other reviews here and on VRBO, to decide for yourself. My cabin is not perfect but it is very restful and peaceful. I hope she finds peace within herself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This place is great! The view of the river is wonderful and there are wildlife all around you! This trip helped me slow down an otherwise hectic life for a couple of days to catch my breath! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We never had internet or cell service. This was also a plus : )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for your visit. I am so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing