We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grekgodes
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed our stay, lovely view on the water. We would definitely stay here again, close to Hot Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callaway7...
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spoke to Diane on the phone but didn't get to meet her personally. She was very pleasant to deal with and helpful. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a separate little bungalow and couldn't find it, and a couple of ladies who owned a unit in another building let us connect to her internet so I could retrieve Diane's phone number from my iPad. The lady who owned the unit to our left recommended a bakery/bistro that we enjoyed very much. A fellow in the unit above us came down to see if we had a screwdriver he could borrow, and a lady who was renting the unit two doors down, on the right, came and chatted with us one afternoon.

The location was great - close to everything, but once you got to the unit, you felt like you were far away from everything - peaceful and quiet with that great view of the lake.

I am not sure why this was advertised as a bungalow. It wasn't a detached structure, it is one unit in a long building that has upper and lower small apartment-like units. We were told that many years ago, Buena Vista originally was a resort, but each unit has since beensold to private individuals.

Our unit was very clean (always my number one priority) but had a definite musty smell. It also was a little cluttered for my taste. We had to move some of the knick knacks so we could use the tables for our things (purse, wallet, etc). The air conditioner did a great job, and the unit had all the necessities. Nice "patio"/walkway out front where we enjoyed our morning coffee and evening wine.

My rating took into account other places where we have stayed and the comparison/price of those places versus Buena Vista.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The musty smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
513neilo
Ville Platte, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enchanting place for a Couple”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to make a quick get-away to Hot Springs on the spur of the moment. We were hoping to stay in a cabin on Lake Hamilton, so at four o' clock in the afternoon, I went online in search of a place to stay. When I happened upon this place, looked at the description and pictures, we felt it would be perfect.

We took a chance that it would be available on such short notice since we were planning on arriving the next day.

The owner of the property, Ms Diane , was very gracious and she confirmed our reservation within a few hours. She called later to see what time we would be arriving and since she could not be there at that time, she made arrangements to leave the key in a convenient place for us to pick up when we arrived.

We loved it! It was everything we hoped it would be and then some. The place was very clean and inviting. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch with my cup of coffee in the mornings while taking in the view of the beautiful Lake.
The first night we took our little pit to the grill area and bbq 'do some hamburgers while watching the boats go zipping by.

Later that evening, we enjoyed a leisurely swim in the large pool located on the property.

The location is very convenient, right behind the Walmart, yet quiet and secluded. You would never guess you were just a few blocks from Central Avenue (the main highway in downtown Hot Springs).

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We left feeling relaxed and recharged. Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed a few more days. We will definitely come back for a longer stay next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginacas...
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First of all, Diane was so sweet. She made sure we could find the place, and was there when we arrived to orient us and provide keys. The condo was welcoming and clean. Everything we needed was there-all we had to do was go to get groceries. The view of Lake Hamilton is amazing, and the location was perfect. Going to the dock and fishing was our favorite activity while at the condo. Diane offered her assistance throughout our stay if needed. The condo is a little dated, but perfect for a couple who wants an affordable vacation with great value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H
paducah, ky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Met All Expectations - Will Stay Again!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Diane was very hospitable and congenial - she just basically gave us "ownership" of the unit. The unit was perfect for a couples get-a-way. It was somewhat reminiscent of an earlier era and very relaxing and efficient. We enjoyed the quaintness of the unit and the relaxed atmosphere. Just a few yards to the lake and a quiet sitting/swimming area for those who want to swim in the lake, rather than the large pool. We really enjoyed the covered front porch sitting area, with a great view of the lake. Diane even furnished an outdoor grill and charcoal for our use, if we wanted it! We will definitely stay again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azouz2015
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quaint adorable bungalow with everything you need”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Buena vista was wonderful, my husband and four month old and I stayed for four nights. We were able to cook and dine out at any restaurant of our choice that was no more than a 2-10 min drive. We loved swimming in the lake and enjoyed the large clean pool very much. It was quite,clean and frankly a hidden little gem. We enjoyed a couple of evenings downtown and did some shopping at the mall as well. The Duck tour was fun as well. We plan to stay again in the very near future. The owner was wonderful and very accommodating. We loved the view and enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you very much..

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing