We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok until”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Holiday Mesa Verde Inn Cortez
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 25 January 2016

myself and several family members have stayed here at keast 3 times for extened times from 10 days to 15 days. We felt it was clean and comfortable enough since we would not be spending much time in the room, The lack of deep cleaning and the very slow to heat hot water were doable becacuse of the fair price and location. During our last stay our bags were gone through and our medications stolen, we know most of our bags because the meds were in different bags. A police report was filed, the police came and the on site staff did what they could, they even contacted the owner/manager giving him our e-mail and phone numbers, he would not allow them to give us his information. I have tried numerous times over the last 5 nearly 6 months to contact him, each time he tells his staff he will contact me but has yet to do so! In my opinion, his lack of any kind of communication ,shows complete disregard for his guests feeling of violation, security or safety. We would have definitely stayed again if not for this lack of regard! We have been able to find 3 other hotels in the same area with the same or nearly the same rate and convenience of location.

Room Tip: corners are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2015

Holiday Inn Express sounds like a step down from a good quality motel. This location is clearly an exception. Very nice physical accommodations and a fabulous breakfast buffet. It's also strategically located for touring the sites: Mesa Verde, Durango and Silverton Railroad, Anasazi Cultural Center, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyGenealogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This motel looks much worse from the outside than on the inside. I found the room clean enough and the bed was good. Bathroom was clean.
The lady that checked us in was friendly.
breakfast was worthless (waffles, toast, milk. No eggs, fruit)
I was happy however considering the price.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 662andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel is in a good location and right alongside the highway. Room was clean with WiFi in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Price was good and there are coupons available. Breakfast was simple, but they did not serve until later in the morning. Overall a clean and reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We are travelling around the west parks and have stayed in a few places from $200 a night to $60. This is at the low end and is fine for a couple of nights if you are visiting Mesa Verde. Everything worked, there was a basic breakfast included the staff were friendly. We stayed in 219 and the best thing was the view of the prairie dogs out of the back. We had never seen those before and it was a bonus. There is a laundry which is cheap and a gym which is fine too. Would use again but it's dated and beige.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The motel looks old when you drive in, but the rooms are very clean and spacious. There is also a swimming pool and gym. For this price it is definitely worth while to stay the night in Cortez. Lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kohendri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

From the outside as you drive in this motel looks terrible and I was wishing we had chosen something else. We had 2 nights there!
Anyway the bed was very comfortable, the pillows lovely and soft, good shower and a pool.
What more could you ask for?
It's just a bit old and shabby. And dingy.
Breakfasts was included and it was pretty good. Waffles with syrup, muffins, cereal, coffee.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.9 km away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
331 reviews
12.9 km away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,842 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Cortez
Days Inn Cortez
#10 of 16 in Cortez
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Holiday Mesa Verde Inn Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Holiday Mesa Verde Inn Cortez

Address: 640 S Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321-3430 (Formerly Anasazi Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Holiday Mesa Verde Inn Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your American Holiday Mesa Verde Inn Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Verde Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing