We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep getting overcharges with this hotel. if you don't...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Madison East
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 26 December 2017

keep getting overcharges with this hotel. if you don't leave a $300 cash deposit you must leave your credit/debit card. then it gets charged for stays that you aren't there and damages to your room that you did not do

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 8elizabethz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi Elizabeth, We appreciate your feedback, thank you. Like most hotels throughout the U.S., and indeed the world, we take a security deposit to cover any incidental charges such as telephone or food and drink items. The money is not actually placed in our account; there is simply a "hold" placed on the amount, which is released at checkout. We are sorry that you are waiting for your deposit to be refunded to you, but unfortunately, it can take some banks a few days to release this money into the client's account. There is nothing that we, the hotel, can do to speed this process up, unfortunately, and we apologize that this was not made clearer to you. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank andrea19752017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra S P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 582charlenev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

TV didn't work, hdmi cable missing,they didn't have another .dirty wash cloth and towel hanging on the shower rod. Breakfast , no butter,cream cheese, or peanut butter,or syrup .they said they were sorry but they weren't concerned about helping. When we travel we always stay at super 8 , this was the first one we were very disappointed in. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Ron, We are obviously very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. We apologize for all of the issues that arose during your stay; it does not sound as if we provided you with the relaxing stay and hospitable service that the vast majority of our guests receive. We will review your comments with all of our team, and we will put mechanisms in place to ensure that the risk of such issues arising again are minimized. We appreciate your constructive comments, many thanks. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Quite a few issues with maintenance. The bath lacked towel bars but the wall brackets we're there. The main room was repainted and trimmed out but very poorly and untouched up wall repair.
But the shower is hot and the room comfortable. Plus on the upgraded flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 924ryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Joseph, We are truly disappointed that you had such a poor impression of our hotel, and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your review together as a team, and we will ensure that the necessary procedures and training are implemented to ensure that such issues do not arise again. Thank you for your comments, we do hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future - we would love for you to have a radically different experience on your next visit. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This place was nasty. Not clean at all. I hate being negative,but I would not stay here again. The walls were nasty,dirty,wall paper falling off the walls. Bathroom was gross. Just not exceptable for a hotel. The dining area was very dirty. Dirty carpeting in rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Joseph, We are truly disappointed that you had such a poor impression of our hotel, and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your review together as a team, and we will ensure that the necessary procedures and training are implemented to ensure that such issues do not arise again. Thank you for your comments, we do hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future - we would love for you to have a radically different experience on your next visit. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.3 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 64 in Madison
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 64 in Madison
734 reviews
18.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 64 in Madison
566 reviews
1 km away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#24 of 64 in Madison
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing