We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
410
166
37
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
166
37
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east towne mall room was clean nice hotel restaurants and shopping front desk staff complimentary breakfast stay there again minute drive fresh fruit the breakfast area nice breakfast pleasant stay easy access bagels great place to stay convenient location interstate
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 632 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2016

This hotel is in a great area with lots of restaurants and shopping with in a few blocks. Very clean as usual with the Hampton hotel line. This hotel was very quiet and I loved the room darkening blinds. Best nights sleep I have had in a while. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early which was greatly appreciated. Breakfast buffet typical selections, well stocked.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 933anns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing this kind review of Hampton Inn Madison East! I'm so glad you had a great experience, and a great night sleep on top of that! We're very grateful to receive feedback--it helps us do our job to the best of our ability.

On your next stay in Madison, we'd be delighted to have the opportunity to serve once again.

All the best,
Phillip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location - walking distance to hockey arena and tons of bars/restaurants. Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Very clean. Huge continental breakfast - waffles to donuts to eggs and sausage. Coffee/hot chocolate available 24-7. I was extremely impressed by how friendly and helpful the hotel staff was during our stay. Reasonable room rates for location. Parking is $12/night. Would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HopheadWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing this kind review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad you found the hotel and its amenities to fit the needs of you and your team! It's such a pleasure to have groups like yours in town.

We look forward to serving you and your team on your next trip to Madison!

Best,
Phillip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Stayed at Hampton Inn for a hockey tournament with over 40 high school players. The staff could not have been more accommodating and patient. They went out of the way to welcome us and make our stay comfortable. The hotel was clean and rooms were smaller but sufficient. The free breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit (not canned garbage), cereal, eggs, oatmeal, breads, and Belgian waffles-really something for everyone. They were great about putting out extra food for our hungry players and parents. They even were able to give us a late check out because of game schedule. We will definitely be back to stay at a Hampton Inn, again. We appreciated your exceptional service and our great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicag0mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Wow! Thanks for your gracious comments, and a big thank you for letting us host your group last weekend. It as truly a pleasure to serve you, and thank you for your help in making it a great weekend. I hope the tournament went well for your team.

We look forward to serving you and your group again; please reach out and let us know when you will have future needs in the Madison area.

Best,
Phillip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Hotel is very accommodating, clean and welcoming. Location is situated conveniently off of a major road with many options in close proximity for food, shopping or entertainment. Lighting for parking is fully around the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thank you for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn Madison East! It's wonderful to read reviews one by one on Trip Advisor, as they all highlight some unique aspect of the hotel. In your case, thank you for "shedding light" on our parking accommodations at the property; we strive to keep this space well lit and clean (especially necessary in our wonderful Wisconsin winter!).

On your next trip to town, please come back and see us--we'll be delighted to serve.

Best,
Phillip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We had a great experience at this hotel, the staff help with any issue we had, snow delays, late check outs, you name the staff at this hotel bent over backwards to make our experience a great one. Great Staff!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Ah, I'm sorry you had the misfortune of getting stuck in our most recent winter storm, but I'm so glad our hotel could be a warm respite from the road! Thank you for sharing such gracious words about our staff here at Hampton Inn Madison East.

Wishing you all the best in the new year, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in Madison! (hopefully sans winter storm!)

Warmly,
Phillip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews