We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
133
120
61
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
120
61
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area kids eat free bunk beds lifeguard on duty family suite west side third floor mini fridge and microwave on site restaurant free drinks poolside chlorine bathtub wisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 373 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Our office held our semi annual family outing here over MLK holiday as several staff have small children & we wanted to make use of the various pools. We rented a couple of rooms & let the kids (& adults) go at the pools.

The front office staff Kirstin & Ben were so helpful - given the crazy schedule (3 b'day parties) & weather (ice storm), they could have taken shortcuts or have been extremely direct. But they weren't...They went above & beyond in helping us work out our logistics, room access, pool entry, delayed check out time due storm, etc.

The customer service was superb, the facilities clean and comfortable, the poolside access fantastic, and the location super convenient. Truly a great time was had by all. THANK YOU!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hutchitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West.
We are happy to hear that you selected our location for your family outing over the holiday. Many families select our location for similar events due to our unique set up with not only an onsite restaurant but also an indoor water park that is open year round.
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff members who accommodated you while staying at our property and for letting us know just how far they were willing to go to ensure your comfort and ability to relax at our location.
Thank you for mentioning the room type you stayed in as we do have fourteen different room types to accommodate our many different types of travelers.
Thank you again for the feedback and we hoe to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Decided to book here due to price. Was actually in a competitors parking lot about to book, but for $50 more per night, I couldn't. So I figured I'd settle for here. Well I'm glad I chose this Holiday Inn! The lobby and bar area are beautiful. Dinner was great, no complaints. Didn't have breakfast, as had the leave very early. There's also an indoor 'water park' as part of the hotel. This would be an added bonus, especially for a family staying here. I didn't utilize it myself, but the kids would have enjoyed it. Not 'extreme' slides, but much better that an average hotel pool! Staff was very accommodating, even free Wisconsin cheese at check in! Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West.
We are thrilled to hear that you found our location even better than expected and we thank you for chosing our location.
Thank you for mentioning our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, that is open year round for kids to come have some summer like fun.
Thank you for also letting us know that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that is open for all three meals of the day as well as offers room service during hours of operation.
Thank you for letting us know you found our location to be comfortable as well as our staff to be accommodating as we always have this as our goal in mind.
Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you chose our location again for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Stayed here with my family and could not say enough about how much we enjoyed the stay. The water park is perfect for children under 10. Several water slides for all ages and a nice hot tub for mommy too! The water was a wonderful 89 degree and not "chemically". The room we book was a king size whirlpool suite and came with a walk out balcony that overlooked the pool. Hotel room could have easily slept family of four. Plus the hotel had a very nice crib instead of a pack n play. We also eat at the attached restaurant for dinner and it was better then expected. This is a great family stay!

Room Tip: For children ask for pool side room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam61554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as several of our amenities we have to offer, such as our indoor water park Crawdaddy Cove.
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the suite that you stayed in as we do offer several different types of suites to accommodate our many different types of travelers.
We are very happy to hear that you also got to take advantage of our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that is open for all three meals of the day and even offer room service most of the year round.
Thank you again for providing feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here back in 2007 when my kids were really small and decided to stay again this year with my kids who are older teens, younger teens and Pre-teens. It was a good decision. We checked in to our family suite with bunk beds and the room was very nice. The younger kids loved the bunks. We had a little issue with the room so I went and spoke to Danni at the front desk. She was fantastic - took care of the issue and was empowered to handle the situation perfectly. Let's say I would recommend this hotel to anyone just because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Beyond that the indoor water park is a lot of fun. All my kids enjoyed playing in the pool, going down the slide and soaking in the hot tub. Final comment - great value for money. Our rate included breakfast which was a nice buffet with a good selection for breakfast. If you need a hotel in Madison I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank BKTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at our location with your family! Thank you for mentioning the room type you were in, we have fourteen different room types at our location to accommodate our many different travelers needs.
Thank you for letting us know that your needs were handled well by our management team and that you were satisfied with our problem resolution process.
Thank you for also mentioning our indoor water park, Crawdaddy Cove, that is open year round for some summer like fun for the whole family.
We are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy our hot Holiday Inn breakfast buffet that we offer with several of our rates.
Thank you again for providing feedback as well as recommending us and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This hotel is great for families and couples. It has a very nice lobby area with a bar. They have amazing employees that work here. We have been coming the past 5 years and have never dealt with a bad employee. Lamar is AMAZING. From a question I sent before we arrived to helping us we checked out. He went out of his way to make our stay Great. We stay here when we do our Polar Express experience. The pool/waterpark area is very nice. It is a small scale, but perfect for familes. the slide is a lot of fun the kids like it. there are life guards working also. they have a benvenutos attached to the hotel that has wonderful pizza specials Overall I have no complaints. this hotel is top notch. I really want to say how Great Lamar made this experience one of the best. Please let him know that he made our stay one of the best!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask to have a room that overlooks or walks out to the pool area
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckmac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a such a detailed review regarding your experience at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West.
Thank you for personally mentioning our front desk staff member, Lamar, I will pass along how wonderful he made your stay.
Thank you for also mentioning our indoor waterpark, Crawdaddy Cove, that is always monitored by trained lifeguards and is included in all rates for up to five passes.
Thank you for also mentioning our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that is open for all three meals of the day most of the year round and also serves room service.
We are very happy to hear that you have had so many positive experiences at our location and we welcome you back for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews