We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
212
194
111
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
194
111
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean service road two night stay enjoyed our stay quiet location nice stay pool and hot tub third floor waffles great room desk clerk staff was very friendly and helpful continental breakfast would definitely stay here again stairwell highway cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 590 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Great motel, I'd stay again. The property is well maintained, clean, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The internet service is reliable and fast. Breakfast area is clean, and the food is good and plentiful. Coffee was good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curtissadowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort815733, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry for the late response! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We used hoteltonight.com booking this stay early afternoon. This motel was not luxurious but it was very adequate. Little breakfast area with toasters, waffle maker, as well as hot eggs and meat. You can bet on a comfortable night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gwtnhvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort815733, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry for the late response! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The rock hard bed and hard, flat foam pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The bedding consisted of a sheet and a really thin blanket. My neck and hips were pained trying to sleep on the bed. The temperature was also hard to regulate and the air conditioner was really loud. The walls aren't insulated the best either as you do hear noise from outside. If you value a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, look elsewhere for a hotel. We would have been better off bringing a pillow and blanket from home and sleeping in our SUV. While I didn't expect luxury from a Days Inn, is it too much to ask for a comfortable bed with real pillows? If you value your sleep, look elsewhere for a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wkruse304355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect and your feedback has been passed on to management so that it can be looked into and improved upon for future stays. The new standard for bedding in any Days Inn is called triple sheeting which does just give you a sheet and a blanket but you are more than welcome to ask the front desk for additional blankets at anytime during your stay. As many of our mattresses in the hotel are new, we also apologize that you did not find them as comfortable as we would have hope. We look forward to another chance to serve you and look forward to seeing you again.

Ramona, Sales Manager
info@saysinnsuitesmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The people that work here are nice and the rooms were clean. Fan in bathroom was loud, same thing with the AC in room.

Breakfast was not worth stopping by, went out to eat. I don't know if it was just a bad visit, but everyone that stayed here was a mouth breather, but you can't fault the hotel on this.

Overall, it would work in a pinch, but wouldn't recommend coming here on purpose.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect and your feedback has been passed on to management so that it can be looked into and improved upon for future stays. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and look forward to seeing you again.

Ramona, Sales Manager
info@saysinnsuitesmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

When a person call ahead of time for a peaceful area of the hotel and you tell them their room will be away from noise make sure you don't put them in first room off the elevator. When a person complains about noise in room next door and about them leaving door open and sitting in hallway with music on, your staff should do something about it. I fell like I wasted my hard earned money on a room I didn't even get sleep in. Staff should not be spitting on the ground in front of the only bench outside of property.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ariaslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018



Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are sorry that your experience was less perfect even after calling ahead with your preferences. After speaking with management, it was found that your room was not near the elevator but at the end of the hall far away from the elevator- our fitness room is actually right by the elevator. As for the noise from the other guests, our staff did call their room on several ocassions when you informed them of the noise when you checked in after 1am. For future, you can always request to be on the top floor where it tends to be quieter for those guests that require it. We hope that you will consider allowing us another chance to serve you and look forward to that opportunity.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Ramona@daysinnsuitesmadison.com



View and edit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews