We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Nearby Hotels
US$119
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Madison South(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
1,027
330
87
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
330
87
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate streetcapitol buildingwithin walking distanceunderground parkingclub levelfree drinksfarmers marketoverture centerfavorite hotelbusiness or pleasurecontinental breakfastthe entire staffthe location is perfectfitness centerwonderful hotelfront desk staffdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is an older hotel but clean, well kept and all of the staff from the airport shuttle driver to the bell man to the front desk to the housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and the bathrooms clean and spacious. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candostill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is an older hotel trying hard to be something it isn't. It wants...really, really badly--to be a luxury hotel. It isn't, and it won't be unless management puts some serious money into it. The public spaces are dated. The rooms have a few updated touches--like a flat screen television--but overall are also dated, especially the bathrooms. Mine had a lot of grime and use built into it that no amount of daily cleaning can hide.

On the plus side, the stuff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant has been modernized and has a sleek look an appealing menu--though I can't comment on the quality of the food.

I suppose to sum it up--I ran across advertising offering the opportunity to purchase the mattress. Its sort of like somebody associated with the Madison Councourse stayed at a Westin and saw that they were selling Heavenly Beds and decided "we should too." Except that the mattress was certainly not heavenly. It was actually slightly less than comfortable.

The Hilton across the Capitol is a better choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IADTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stay here once or twice a year for romantic getaways and we love it! We always stay on the Governors floor with the air tub which is wonderful! The governors floor offers continental breakfast which has always been good. They also have appetizers and cocktails in the evening and deserts and coffee late night. The rooms are decorated very nice and always clean, but my favorite part of the room is the air tub which is huge! So overall if your going to stay at the Concourse the Governors floor is defiantly worth the little bit of extra money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is my second time staying at the Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, and I want to highly recommend it. The location is perfect - 2 blocks from the State Capitol, and within easy walking distance of all kinds of unique bars and restaurants. - The parking underneath the hotel is very convenient and cheap - $ 5 a night, and my room came equipped with a fridge, comfortable chairs and a large tv. Lunch at the Dayton Street Grill inside the hotel was delicious, the service was fast and courteous - an all around great experience!

Room Tip: Get early reservations, if in town for a conference, you don't want to miss out on staying here!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We tried this hotel due to a Groupon that I saw before Christmas. I thought it'd be a great little getaway for me & my hubby, so I gave it to him as a Christmas gift.
We upgraded to the Governor's Club for $50. It was well worth it! The room & view were wonderful & the Club Level offerings were so fun! While the free appetizers & desserts were marginal at best, the drinks were very good offering top shelf liquor. The continential breakfast offered was tasty offering scrambled eggs with cheese to the fresh baked pastries & fruit.
The Groupon also included $50 to the Dayton Street Grille. My Short-Rib dinner was lovely! My husband's Strip Steak was just okay. The plentiful mushrooms on top were not completely cooked & gave way to a chewy distaste. The waitstaff was so nice & even gave us a free dessert for our anniversary.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Again, Governor's Club level very quiet & comfortable!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews