We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
461
171
34
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
171
34
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volleyball net madison west west side great pool pool area would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast king suite clean hotel excellent hotel staff was friendly great place to stay fresh fruit the breakfast area hot tub excellent stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 690 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

A newer Hampton that is very clean and offers plenty of parking. A good restaurant is just down the hill. Adler's. Access to highway is quick, but far enough away to not hear traffic. Workout room was large. Breakfast was good, typical Hampton breakfast. Pool looked nice for kids.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarqReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeb B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hello MarqReeves!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for Hampton Madison West! We truly appreciate the kind words and awesome feedback!

I am glad to hear how our location met your needs. it is nice that we are next to a great bar and grill and that we are minutes away from the highway. I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you stay with us again soon!

Cheers!

Jeb Brotz
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The staff was great and the pool was more than we could have hoped for when traveling with three kids. The kids enjoyed the play area as well as the volleyball net and beach balls. The breakfast was also nice with the option of hot or cold.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeb B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hello Kristin P!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for Hampton Madison West! We truly appreciate the awesome feedback as it highlights what we did well so we can continue to provide an awesome experience for every guest!

I am happy the pool with its volleyball net and water features worked well for the whole family! It is also great to hear that our breakfast was everything you needed! We hope you stay with us again in the future!

Cheers!

Jeb Brotz
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We had a great stay. From check in to check out it all went smooth. Our rooms were clean and cozy. The pool was fabulous for our kids and breakfast in the morning was great! I would stay again anytime and would recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeb B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hello Danielle B!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for Hampton Madison West!We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us to be the best hotel in Madison!

I am very happy to see that from start to finish, you had an amazing stay! I agree, our pool is awesome and it is fantastic to hear your kids enjoyed it! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Cheers!

Jeb Brotz
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We have family in Madison, WI and the Hampton Inn is a great choice for a nice and comfortable place to stay. The staff is always friendly and inviting, sometimes with freshly baked cookies! The digital check-in process on their app is convenient with the option to not only check in early, but select an available room. The walk-in pool is nice and great for kids when they're around.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KelliS418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeb B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Hello Kelli S!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for Hampton Madison West! Your kind words mean a great deal to our entire staff as we work hard to deliver the best stay for every guest!

I am very happy you call Hampton West a great choice for your family! We always strive to be excellent and it is nice to see you enjoyed our cookies, friendly staff, and great pool! I hope you stay with us again in the future!

Cheers!

Jeb Brotz
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff and services are definitely up to Hampton Inn's high standards. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and a Marcus movie theater.

Stayed here when picking up my son from the University of Wisconsin - Madison. The University is a convenient 10-15 minute drive away depending on traffic.

The only thing that keeps me from giving a rating of 5 was the wireless dropped out frequently in the room which was pretty frustrating. Using the wireless in the lobby was not a problem.

Will definitely stay here again for subsequent visits to Madison.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Cheeser0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeb B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Hello Cheeser0251!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for Hampton Madison West! Your feedback is truly appreciated!

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything from the location to the friendly staff worked well for you and your family! I will work very hard to improve the wireless internet going forward and will reach out to Hilton and our management team to see what we can do moving forward. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Cheers!

Jeb Brotz
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews