We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
156
88
27
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
88
27
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk alliant energy center biscuits and gravy slow elevator world dairy expo yogurt beer wine cold cereal room was clean nice hotel free breakfast hot tub will stay there again social hour convention center each morning
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 290 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Excellent staff, pretty location - near lake with great walking path. Pet friendly, nice breakfast, clean room, plenty of parking, easy to get in and out of to access highway, downtown Madison. Great place for a restful night.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 281andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobLoskill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

We are glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown hotel.

The Capital City Bike Trail, adjacent to our hotel, is one of Madison's great attractions and used by many of our guests for walking, biking, and jogging.

Please join us on future travels to the Madison area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I spent Two weeks this hotel and it was awesome!! The front desk were very polite and helpful. The breakfast had chocolate milk and that was nice. Everything was perfect.The hotel is in a good location and very close to downtown and they have a shuttle so getting around was no issue!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobLoskill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

We are glad you had an awesome stay and look forward to future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I liked that from this hotel I could walk to the city. One evening they offered snacks and cheese + a choice of a drink -- I pleasantly welcomed those extra calories, that I later burned out on that walk downtown.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovanna-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobLoskill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown hotel.

We are glad to see you found our location, two miles from the State Capital, ideal for your visit to Madison and had the opportunity to take part in our Evening Social.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We found this Comfort Inn to be an excellent value during Family Weekend at UW. Next to the lake, within walking distance of a regional park with good walking and biking trails. Breakfast was above average with delicious sausage and decent eggs. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff friendly and accommodating. No shuttle service to campus or airport so you'd definitely need a car.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 748nealb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobLoskill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the nearby University of Wisconsin.

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take in Fall and use the adjacent Capital City Bike Trail.

Please join us on your next visit to Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Avoid going there on sports weekend.You wouldn't find a room in that time. Besides that, no problem. And the hotel is close to the lake, fresh air and beautiful view. But not in the downtown area, so you need a car.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DunW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobLoskill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our newly renovated Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown hotel.

As we are located within a few miles of Camp Randall Stadium, we do indeed fill every weekend for Wisconsin Badger football games. We are glad to see you enjoyed the beautiful Fall scenery our inn offers as we are located adjacent to the Capital City Bike Trail with Lake Monona a short walk along the route.

We look forward to future opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews