We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
453
238
108
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
238
108
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park front desk office park waffles irish pub nice hotel american center hard boiled eggs room suite pool and hot tub the breakfast area pool area waffle maker off the highway pull out couch would stay here again biscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 896 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Check-in was extremely smooth, friendly and quick -- which was much appreciated as we'd just come off more than 30 hours of travel from Asia. Spacious room had two comfortable beds, fridge, microwave and good TV channel selection. One set of lights was not working, however, and the air conditioner was somewhat on the noisy side. Room in general was not as sound proof as desirable, and we could hear traffic on the nearby interstate. There was a little mold around the bathroom tub, which would probably be disturbing to some, but it wasn't terrible (still something that improved maintenance ought to be able to deal with). Bathroom amenities fairly basic.

Like many others, I think the breakfast could be improved with inclusion of some sausage or bacon, and more choices. The coffee was also rather weak and tasteless. The main feature of the breakfast is waffles, which is fine if you're a waffle fan (which I'm not). For the price, they ought to be able to provide a better breakfast.

Checkout time of 12 noon is nice, and there was no pressure for us to get out, although we overstayed a few minutes waiting for a package delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Our room wasn't ready at first so we were up graded to a nicer room. We really liked that.We didn't expect it and were very happy with the room we received. We would stay here again if in the area with no hesataions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dannelf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dannel,

Thank you for the valued feedback as it is greatly appreciated. We are so sorry to hear that you experienced negative issues while staying with us. However, we are delighted to learn that our staff was able to rectify these problems in a timely manner. We hope you will again choose us for your lodging needs!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This hotel is off American Parkway and there is no signs off American Parkway to this location. The day of the eclipse there was no housekeeping service. From 2nd floor you could smell the pool. And the breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Donna,

Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and will share your comments with the management team. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Nice place. Never could get the AC unit to work properly. Direction didn't fit the controls. Pool & hot tub were nice. Beds hard, but clean. Have stayed many times for work over a 12 year period and the quality of the facility has been well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 734marthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Martha,

We are pleased to hear that you've been a returning guest for the past twelve years! Your compliments and constructive feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We stayed one night at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center on our move out west. The room was very nice and the fact that they accepted our two cats made everything that much better. Our cats enjoyed exploring this hotel room which was clean and very nice.
The breakfast was just fine for our needs. Overall, a very nice hotel and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. Our pet friendly policy is a feature we take pride in offering. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews