We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
489
159
73
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
159
73
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel red camp randall honor bar monroe street polished concrete field house boutique hotel dairy bar football stadium cool hotel great shower chain hotels modern decor front desk staff living room coffee maker location is great
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 767 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This is a very well situated hotel that welcomes dogs. The rooms are contemporary but bathrooms are not very private. During UW football season, plan to stay elsewhere as they really jack up the prices! At other times, it's very decently priced. The service has some quirks for sure but the beds are very comfy. Overall, it can be a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmericanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie S, Marketing and Promotions Coordinator at HotelRED, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing HotelRED and taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable beds.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Wife's surprise birthday evening, the staff upgraded us to an end suite (prolly due to weeknight) sweetheart package is a huge value and the Wise bar is relaxing-close to all restaurants you could want

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V3117OLjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

From the moment I stepped into HotelRED's lobby I knew I was going to love this hotel! Such a unique vibe! We had a suite, it was simply amazing! So spacious and lovely! The large balcony was perfect for morning coffee. I also loved the concrete floors (so much nicer than wall-to-wall carpets), large modern bathroom and the kitchenette. Everything was wonderful! The gym is one of the coolest hotel gyms I've ever been to. And the restaurant had a great menu and wine selection too. The staff was very friendly. Parking was easy. What can I say - I loved it all! Highly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaVmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Love this hotel. Jason, Seth, Heather and the team at HotelRED do such a nice job making you feel welcome. I have stayed at least 12 times for business and am always excited to return.

The onsite restaurant and lounge is a perfect spot to catch a drink or bite to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The spacious rooms have fully stocked mini bar refrigerators with drinks and snacks (for a small fee).

The bathroom showers have amazing multi water jets and an overhead rain shower.

The covered parking is awesome on those cold Wisconsin nights... no scraping my windshield!

Looking forward to my next visit! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HotelGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie S, Marketing and Promotions Coordinator at HotelRED, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a thoughtful review, HotelGuy2000. We're so glad you love the hotel and we're honored to have you as a returning guest when you travel on business. It sounds like you've had positive experiences with us, from eating and drinking at The Wise to enjoying our amazing showers.

We're looking forward to having you again when you visit next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Fantastic hotel. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Excellent location. Perfect for a couples getaway. Or spend the weekend for a Badger GameDay. Close to restaurants and Camp Randall. Wonderful views from our rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K8860KGpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews