We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
167
76
50
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
76
50
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand stay one bedroom suite full kitchen french toast pool and hot tub exercise room staff was friendly great place to stay waffles the breakfast area very nice stay beds were very comfortable complimentary breakfast front desk staff dishwasher wi
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 339 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Check in was fast and easy. The gentleman in front of me was being difficult, but the staff was very professional. The room itself was clean and gorgeous! We were on the third floor with a great view of the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to offer invaluable feedback. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Always looking for different place to stay in Madison. This place would definitely be a very good place toi stay if you had relatives having to stay at one of the hospitals for a time. Very clean and mostly updated.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is invaluable to us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Simple things to fix. Staff were a mixed bag. Some professional-others not so much. No forks to eat breakfast and ran out of fruit. Healthy cereal limited. The room wasn't cleaned one of the days. The morning shift staff did not react well when I call to report a domestic dispute happening down the hall. The police should have been called.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K1591QJjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. We have a breakfast attendant on staff every day. If they have overlooked stocking an item, kindly let staff know and they will replenish immediately. We always have plenty of forks and fruit on hand. Cleaning staff will clean each room every day unless a 'do not disturb' sign is on the door. We sincerely apologize that you were here on an evening in which a guest was disturbing others. This is regrettable. We strive to ensure staff knows how to properly handle these unfortunate situations. Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve! We certainly hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Many many problems with this hotel, based upon these it seems management just does not care. This a very noisy hotel floor to floor. I heard every noise anyone made in the room above us. 2 out of 3 days there was no coffee while I was at the breakfast bar. 2 out of 3 days I could not make a waffle because the batter would not come out of the machine. Room issues were numerous, many electrical outlets did not work in one bedroom, the door knob was hanging off in the other bedroom, several stains on carpet, bi-fold closet doors were not on their track, the bathroom had several cracked tiles and the hairdryer was broke. I found the internet to be very spotty in many locations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our maintenance staff is more than happy to take care of any issues immediately or we will move you to another room if you would prefer. Many electrical outlets in the two bedroom suite are tied to light switches. If you ever have a noise issue, contact the desk and we will address it right away. Our breakfast attendant will always make sure coffee and all breakfast items are readily available. Just let us know if you see an issue and we will address it right away. We do care : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

In July I will be at the Grand Stay for five years. I am usually there weekly Monday-Thursday. it is a second home for me and the staff has treated me as such. it is a great value and they have updated many things including the beds and mattresses. very nice. all the suites have at least one bedroom and a small kitchen. very convenient.

Room Tip: rooms facing the courtyard have the best view and quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you Terry for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback and am glad you are happy with the improvements. If there is ever anything further we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews