We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean rooms staff was helpful and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Madison
wisconsin
1 review
“Very clean rooms staff was helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Great Location! We found resturants, yoga studio tec.. all within walking distance!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boo076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    34
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
29
14
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenview,IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

I was so impressed at the way I was taken care of from the moment I checked to till I checked out.
Madison received over 14inches of snow and I was in a rental car that did not have an Icescraper. The General Manager himself came out and cleaned off my car and heelp push me out.
As I was leaving I saw him and what looked to be another member of his staff start clearing off the other cars in the lot. I bet that will make someones day.
I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexanderjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites. It was a super nice place. I was very surprised with the full kitchen with supplies. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room was very spacious. Staff was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Brand new hotel a mile outside of Madison.
The rooms were amazing, we loved the high ceilings and Kitchen area. They have an indoor pool and a "cupboard" where you can find snacks. When we checked in around midnight, the front desk clerk was very polite and knew what he was talking about! I love to walk into a hotel and be greeted by a friendly face!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcoello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

This hotel is fantastic. The previous comment on room service is ridiculous. This is an extended stay hotel. You only get room service once a week. If that's not what you want book somewhere else. You get a full fridge, mini-stove, free laundry, etc. Rooms are nice. Shopping/restaurant center within walking distance. Can't beat it.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hallosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

I thought this hotel was very nice. It is new, and you can tell that, so who knows what it will be like in a few months. The Front desk was very nice and helpful. They left the pool open past eleven for the adults in the group. We left a computer and a pair of pants behind and they held it until a family member was able to go pick it up. They were a bit pricey, but it was a game weekend, and homecoming at that, so that could be why.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowmoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand forks
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2008

After the stay this is what I sent as a comment.

My wife and I do a bit of traveling and have stayed at quite a few hotels.
We recently traveled 9 + hours from ND to Wisconsin and spent the night at your hotel.
I just wanted to let you know that it was the most refrehing experience that I have ever had staying at a hotel.
Your facility is second to none. The staff were professional, courteous and unblieveably friendly.
After traveling for such a long period of time in a car we were exhausted. We arrived ealier than check in but Jacoby was able to get us into our room a little early. That has never happened before. She was very friendly. She also assisted us with transportation to and from the rink.
The staff the entire weekend was like no other experience I've had. That is why I had to send this message to commend your staff and facility on top notch service.
I think you have relized what others have not.
When customers first walk in the door thier first impression and experience is going to come down to the staff at the desk and how they are treated in those first few moments.
A warm greeting, a smile, attitude and appereance are key. Getting full attention a pleasant check in and the feeling they care and are there to help you.
What a great job. I don't know if all Candelwood hotels are they same or not. I would defintely stay at your hotel again and will definitely recommend it to others.
Your staff and facility are grade A.
So many times a person is over charged for a dumpy place and are brushed off by desk people who make you feel like you are an inconvienence. They are dressed poorly and hygiene is questionable.
I was starting to lose faith in the industry to say the least.
Please share this with everyone who participated and to your branch managers.
Great job - you really made my weekend more enjoyable.

They paid for our taxi since they didn't have an available shuttle.
They have movies at the desk you can check out. The facility is new and the king suites are huge - clean.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — staff and price
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toverbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
2.1 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
652 reviews
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
Address: 5421 Caddis Bnd, Madison, WI 53711-7127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer. Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison. During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water. Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel Madison
Candlewood Suites Madison
Candlewood Madison
Madison Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing