We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OK but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Horrible job of snow removal in the parking lot! No attendants at the desk when I checked in around 7pm. Two showed up after about 5 minutes waiting. As a "suite" hotel you have full kitchenette - big fridge, stove, microwave, etc. Surprised that coffee was not available in the lobby - there is a small coffeemaker in each room. Room was good size and comfortable. Good sleeping bed but they have those motion detector thermostats that turn off without movement - so - woke up over-heated since the ambient temperature is warm and had to move around to get the air to come on - very annoying.

It is convenient to several restaurants and is in a quiet area. Would be a great place for someone staying for a week or more. Would recommend to a friend with some reservations.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
14
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camby, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Decent hotel, very clean. Nice places to jog close by. Gym facility on site is not worth your time. Madison is a beautiful city.

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wwinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

Great Location! We found resturants, yoga studio tec.. all within walking distance!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boo076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview,IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

I was so impressed at the way I was taken care of from the moment I checked to till I checked out.
Madison received over 14inches of snow and I was in a rental car that did not have an Icescraper. The General Manager himself came out and cleaned off my car and heelp push me out.
As I was leaving I saw him and what looked to be another member of his staff start clearing off the other cars in the lot. I bet that will make someones day.
I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexanderjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites. It was a super nice place. I was very surprised with the full kitchen with supplies. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room was very spacious. Staff was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

Brand new hotel a mile outside of Madison.
The rooms were amazing, we loved the high ceilings and Kitchen area. They have an indoor pool and a "cupboard" where you can find snacks. When we checked in around midnight, the front desk clerk was very polite and knew what he was talking about! I love to walk into a hotel and be greeted by a friendly face!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcoello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

This hotel is fantastic. The previous comment on room service is ridiculous. This is an extended stay hotel. You only get room service once a week. If that's not what you want book somewhere else. You get a full fridge, mini-stove, free laundry, etc. Rooms are nice. Shopping/restaurant center within walking distance. Can't beat it.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hallosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
2.1 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#16 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
10.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#34 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.4 km away
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
Address: 5421 Caddis Bnd, Madison, WI 53711-7127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer. Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison. During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water. Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel Madison
Candlewood Suites Madison
Candlewood Madison
Madison Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing