We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch!”
Review of Cento

Cento
Reserve with OpenTable
Cento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 1,108 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The brunch here is fantastic, with so many options, all of which looked and tasted awesome. The “Boozie Brunch” is a good deal, with brunch and 2 cocktails included along with a pastry and unlimited coffee. I also went here for dinner recently, and the pasta dishes were fantastic. We had a table of 10 and everyone’s dish looked incredible. If you’re a pasta person, Cento is a must go.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 255 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cento this past weekend. Delicious pasta and wonderful wine selections! We will be back if we pass this way again!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PSUMOM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We had the two appetizers for a table of 6 and they were perfect. Octopus and fried artichoke. Wonderful glass of Washington Pino Noir. The Table had pizza, pastas and lamb. We tasted them all. Yes we spent some cash but the food and service made it worth every nickel. Stop by Cento !!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Rayo575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Food and staff were very accommodating. Would recommend this for single dining or group. Walking distance from our hotel.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LexyNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

I’m Italian, I have been there last night to find my beloved Italian cuisine but I didn’t find anything at least similar to that. This is not worthy at all (30$). Too much garlic in the tomato sauce, too much tomato sauce, mozzarella on the lasagna? Really?
Check on internet a real recipe for a lasagna and do it by yourself, it will be better.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Filippo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cento also viewed

 
Madison, WI
 

Been to Cento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing