We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$297
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$289
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
215
29
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
29
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconycookiesno elevatorbottle of champagneturn down servicerain showeryogurtb bsgas fireplacecapitol squarelarge bathroomtop flooronly stayed one nightdowntown areahard boiled eggscentral locationthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 261 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Perfect and relaxing stay in an Inn of highest class and friendly host. Walking distance to the center of Madison. Excellent and helpful service and a beautiful bar. A classic hotel for trendy people in Wisconsin.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbo251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Classy through and through. The room had a comfortable king sized bed with high end linens. A large bathroom with heated floors was a nice surprise. There was also access to a large deck from the room.

The Inn bar had 3 or 4 beers on tap plus bottles, spirits, and wine. We had an excellent cheese plate that was reasonably priced at $15. They had various free snacks available too---nuts, chocolate covered raisins, etc. Nice touch. The room had a large bottle of water included.

We got a couple welcoming notes from the Inn keeper. Again, a nice touch. To top it off, the Inn keeper left us a couple fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at night for a snack.

The Inn had convenient valet parking.

The staff were all outstanding. They were welcoming, friendly, and hard working. Keep up the good work!

Overall, a great experience and we will definitely return for another stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank purplevelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We hosted a small wedding at the Mansion Hill Inn last week and it was amazing. It was the perfect size and feel for us. The staff were excellent and deserve to be acknowledged for their professionalism and attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Mansion Hill Inn.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

It was an absolute joy hosting your family and friends for your wedding day Sonja. We wish you and your husband all the best in the years to come! Please feel free to stop by and see us again whenever you find yourself in Madison.

Kindest Regards,
The staff at Mansion Hill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Fantastic boutique hotel in a very central location with easy walking distance of the main square . Amazing service from the extremely attentive staff who were very helpful with all our requests. The rooms were all unique and very comfortable (although a king size bed would be better). Breakfast was super. You also get complementary use of the Edgewater Hotel Spa. We would highly recommend this hotel. and will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reid4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! on your next visit, you simply must try staying in Room's 7 or 9! They are two of our finest accommodations, both complete with king size beds as well as a private balcony in 7 and a jacuzzi tub in 9. Please feel free to call an innkeeper or visit our website for availability during your next reservation. Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The Mansion Inn was very charming and thd room was beautiful. Friendly staff . I would highly recommend it and hope to get back soon.
If you have a student at the university it is a great location and within walking distance of many things to visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryG2109XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for your kind words Mary! Our centralized location puts you within walking distance to Madison's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. Our close proximity to the Kohl's center and Camp Randal make us the perfect destination for football and basketball games as well! We sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews