We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, great location to Ironman”
Review of Mansion Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mansion Hill Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Can't say enough about this place. Gorgeous estate with a hot tub in the room and a double shower head. Snacks and breakfast were great, very cleanly, excellent staff and very close to the capital and all Ironman events

Room Tip: 9 or 10 are awesome
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joey16g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Perfect and relaxing stay in an Inn of highest class and friendly host. Walking distance to the center of Madison. Excellent and helpful service and a beautiful bar. A classic hotel for trendy people in Wisconsin.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbo251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Classy through and through. The room had a comfortable king sized bed with high end linens. A large bathroom with heated floors was a nice surprise. There was also access to a large deck from the room.

The Inn bar had 3 or 4 beers on tap plus bottles, spirits, and wine. We had an excellent cheese plate that was reasonably priced at $15. They had various free snacks available too---nuts, chocolate covered raisins, etc. Nice touch. The room had a large bottle of water included.

We got a couple welcoming notes from the Inn keeper. Again, a nice touch. To top it off, the Inn keeper left us a couple fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at night for a snack.

The Inn had convenient valet parking.

The staff were all outstanding. They were welcoming, friendly, and hard working. Keep up the good work!

Overall, a great experience and we will definitely return for another stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank purplevelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We hosted a small wedding at the Mansion Hill Inn last week and it was amazing. It was the perfect size and feel for us. The staff were excellent and deserve to be acknowledged for their professionalism and attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Mansion Hill Inn.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

It was an absolute joy hosting your family and friends for your wedding day Sonja. We wish you and your husband all the best in the years to come! Please feel free to stop by and see us again whenever you find yourself in Madison.

Kindest Regards,
The staff at Mansion Hill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Fantastic boutique hotel in a very central location with easy walking distance of the main square . Amazing service from the extremely attentive staff who were very helpful with all our requests. The rooms were all unique and very comfortable (although a king size bed would be better). Breakfast was super. You also get complementary use of the Edgewater Hotel Spa. We would highly recommend this hotel. and will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reid4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! on your next visit, you simply must try staying in Room's 7 or 9! They are two of our finest accommodations, both complete with king size beds as well as a private balcony in 7 and a jacuzzi tub in 9. Please feel free to call an innkeeper or visit our website for availability during your next reservation. Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The Mansion Inn was very charming and thd room was beautiful. Friendly staff . I would highly recommend it and hope to get back soon.
If you have a student at the university it is a great location and within walking distance of many things to visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryG2109XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words Mary! Our centralized location puts you within walking distance to Madison's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. Our close proximity to the Kohl's center and Camp Randal make us the perfect destination for football and basketball games as well! We sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

great staff - accommodating - they made us coffee before we left at 5:30 am for a flight -- so sweet.

quiet hotel, comfortable room, awesome location a couple blocks from the water. really perfect. wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Mansion Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always happy to accommodate special requests such as coffee or early breakfast services for travelers. It is our pleasure to do anything we can to make sure you have the most comfortable experience possible from check in to check out. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.9 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.7 km away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hill Inn

Address: 424 N Pinckney St, Madison, WI 53703-1472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range: $255 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansion Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion Hill Inn, a boutique hotel located in downtown Madison, offers superior hospitality, luxurious accommodations and historic charm. Your visit includes complimentary breakfast, valet parking, fitness center, wireless internet, and a fleet of Trek bicycles for guests to use as well as an onsite bar. At the Mansion Hill Inn, your innkeeper is your personal concierge with knowledge of Madison restaurants, activities and events and a willingness to go above and beyond to help you make the most of your time in Madison (printing boarding passes, fulfilling special requests upon arrival, booking dinner reservations, etc.) The Mansion Hill Inn is ideal for romantic getaways, business travel, weekend getaways, wedding accommodations and Badger sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mansion Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hill Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing