We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
77
9
1
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
9
1
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course meal the main house fresh fruit turtle safari costa rica unique experience our honeymoon out of this world horseback riding great conversation private beach star meal local guide howler monkeys and iguanas great hosts interesting stories white beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

If, like me, you search to find the perfect place to stay on vacation and want every aspect to be delightful... then you absolutely must stay at Treetops B&B! I recommend that you stay in the Whale Watcher cabin, but you really can't go wrong with either. As others have noted, the breakfasts are amazing and many types of wildlife can be easily observed.

Jack and Karen extended us fantastic hospitality and their kind assistance with all those little details that make all the difference in a vacation. They booked excursions and taxis, loaned us snorkel gear, and even helped us find the perfect thank-you gift for our house-sitter.

But if you can't stay at Treetops, you ABSOLUTELY must have dinner there. Karen's five course meal is incredible! She's a truly creative chef whose inspired combinations will make your taste buds exclaim, "Where have you been all my life?" as you enjoy fabulous flavors that you're not likely to find elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack h, Owner at Treetops B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Wow ! Thank you so much for this write up. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay & EXPERIENCE AT TREE TOPS; and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

The bungalows have a spectacular view with plenty of privacy. Karen is a wonderful cook. The breakfast is plentiful and different each day with delicious homemade breads and fresh fruit and juice from their garden. Her breakfast potatoes are out of this world! Jack was a very good and attentive host. We had a very nice stay on their beautiful property.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Drolldrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

You're not likely to find a more beautiful setting for sunset dining and extraordinary cuisine in Guanacaste than TreeTops B&B! This hidden gem offers private cabins overlooking a spectacular and private white beach. The breakfast is served with care by Karen who lovingly offers fresh fruit, homemade breads and muffins. In addition, dinner always includes the local catch-of-the-day, a real treat! Here's a few things "you should know" ... the last part of road from Liberia Airport is not paved and pretty bumpy ... you'll be greeted by gentle family pets but if you have allergies, beware ... dining on the lovely patio necessitates step climbing stairs ... the pathway to the beach demands careful stepping and a watchful eye. That said, the experience is a memorable, once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

A wonderful holiday, a fully immersion into the nature. The place is magic: a fantastic main house with a terrace overlooking the ocean and the beach, nice bungalows with a magnificent view standing in a very large property. A unique experience in the jungle, surrounded by iguanas, monkeys and birds of every kind. Moreover, Karen and Jack take care of every details, making you feel at home... Karen is an excellent chef, her food is delicious! Jack is a gentleman who entertains his guests with very interesting stories. Great! Tiziana and Marco

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiziana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack h, Owner at Treetops B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you so much for this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
AS always, jack n' karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We perfectly understand why a few of the reviews below weren't THAT amazing - they wanted to hog the place all to themselves!

We're a family of four and took both bungalows on the premises - the combination of privacy on a vast amount of land, overlooking the ocean and the almost private beach (which is a minute walking distance away down the path) with the proximity of the main house where Jack and Karen took care of our every need - was out of this world! Karen's cooking is delicious and unique and Jack is clearly patriotic and fatherly to his guests with loads of recommendations and stories to tell. Howler monkeys and Iguanas surrounded us on the trees, whose coconuts we ate (and drank), we went on a turtle safari, horse back riding and just bummed out on the beach - can't wait until next time!

Room Tip: both cabins are very similar and great but whale watcher (I think it's called) has the better view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews