We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite!”
Review of La Sodita

La Sodita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
Description: Home made food made with love. Rustic authentic place with variety of freshly made food cooked with local and organic products. Shuli, the chef, is cooking her great flavors every day and serve it as at her own home.in the menu you will find fusion of food from around the world, gluten free, vegan ,organic chicken and meat as well as fresh fish from the local fishermen. Also, visit our local organic shop, offering local products, organic snacks and natural medicines.
Restaurant details
Description: Home made food made with love. Rustic authentic place with variety of freshly made food cooked with local and organic products. Shuli, the chef, is cooking her great flavors every day and serve it as at her own home.in the menu you will find fusion of food from around the world, gluten free, vegan ,organic chicken and meat as well as fresh fish from the local fishermen. Also, visit our local organic shop, offering local products, organic snacks and natural medicines.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Don't let it's name fool you; this restaurant is far more than simply a little soda. We were lucky enough to have two meals in what can only be described as "foodie heaven" during our recent vacation in San Juanillo. This will likely become a destination for people in search of exquisite, flavorful, fresh and healthy meals. Hands down the best vegan dishes I have ever tasted! We had the pleasure of meeting the two ladies that own this wonderful establishment and they are as wonderful as the food. You definitely can feel the love for what they do. Creating healthy food that gives such pleasure is a true gift. We will definitely be back when we are in the area! Many thanks, Ariella!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuli888, Owner at La Sodita, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Many thx!!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Beyond imagination is what comes to mind!! Never in my life did I think I would come across a place like this.. in such a small town sits this amazing place that welcomes you with opened arms and opened hearts!! The service is so welcoming that you feel at home right away, the smiles and conversations alone bring joy ,and then you get the food- I don’t even know how to describe it- every dish and every bite is just pure happiness!! It’s made with so much love that you can actually taste it, and that’s without mentioning the freshness and flavors of the food!! I’ve tried everything on the menu and I have yet been disappointed with a single thing!! I’ve never been to a home that offers such homie food- incredibly delicious!!!
I would recommend taking a special trip just to stop at this place!! Not to mention it’s walking distance from the beach...

Thank Etti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuli888, Owner at La Sodita, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you so much Eti, it fills my heart and give me the inspiration to keep sharing what i love to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

If you're going to be anywhere near San Juanillo do yourself a favor and visit this little soda. The service is great, the people are wonderful. The food is fresh, colorful, and delicious. Best meal we had in Costa Rica.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuli888, Owner at La Sodita, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018
Google Translation

Our pleasure! Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The food is absolutely incredible. We had to go back a second time cause I couldn't get the fish tacos off my mind. Everything is super fresh and delicious. The owners are so sweet as well. This was my favourite restaurant on our two week trip. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuli888, Owner at La Sodita, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you love! Good to know you liked shuli's world famous fish tacos!! Pura vida! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Pokud budete odpočivat poblíž , tak určite doporucuji , příjemná obsluha
a super jídlo. Nezapomeňte, že jste stále v Kostarice. Je to tu dražší než
v jiných boudickach :)), ale skutečně vynikající. (vegetariáni budou potěšeni) Jinak kuře a ryba .
If you relax around, I would definitely recommend a friendly service
and super food. Do not forget that you are still in Costa Rica. It's more expensive than that
in other bouquets :)) but really excellent. (vegetarians will be pleased) Otherwise chicken and fish.

Thank Tomáš S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuli888, Owner at La Sodita, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you Tomas. Very well spoken... delishes and unique here in costa rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sodita also viewed

San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
Ostional, Province of Guanacaste
 
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
Marbella, Province of Guanacaste
 
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
San Juanillo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Sodita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing