We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still best Po'Boy in NOLA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domilise's Po-Boys

Domilise's Po-Boys
Ranked #240 of 1,918 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still best Po'Boy in NOLA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had the combo catfish & shrimp, and it just doesn't get any better for a seafood po'boy sandwich.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seasand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    60
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I lived in New Orleans for 5 years an don't recsll ever going to Domilise's but when I was visiting in May, my friend and long time NOLA resident took me there... And the best Po-Boys for sure. I had the shrimp po-boy, and I have ha a few elsewhere since, and there is no comparison.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank bdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not a Great Roast Beef Po' Boy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I wanted to take a break from seafood and tried the roast beef po' boy. It was not that good. The meat was dry and somewhat tasteless. The gravy helped a little. The bread was fresh though.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SEETHEBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
152 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still one of my favorite Po-Boy restaurants in New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have been going to Domilises for nearly 30 years. It is still as good as it was. The shrimp po-boys are my favorite, but I would never turn down an oyster po-boy from there either.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lronn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolaqueen
Level Contributor
385 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“one word...YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The best roast beef poboy ever. In old neighborhood and most tourists don't know its here. Get your poboy and a barq's rootbeer and ohhhrah! Don't get anybetter than this.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domilise's Po-Boys also viewed

 

Been to Domilise's Po-Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing