We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Garden District
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$33.99
More Info
Reviews (7,990)
Filter reviews
7,990 results
Traveller rating
5,061
2,448
417
51
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,061
2,448
417
51
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour lafayette cemetery beautiful area magazine street sandra bullock french quarter john goodman commander's palace trolley ride anne rice self guided tour charles streetcar walk around audubon park free tours by foot canal street day pass
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 7,990 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

During our stay (Feb 11-17th 2018 - Mardi Gras week) we took the St. Charles (Green line) trolley to visit the Garden District. The Trees are stunning. The Magnolia trees were in bloom. The main street has beautiful little shoppes and good food. You might want to try "Sucre" from some sweets!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Gorgeous drive through the neighborhoods with beutiful houses and old trees. Went through for a feeling of Anne Rice's Mayfair series, was not disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Visiting here made me jealous of the beautiful mini-mansions and unique southern architecture style which you find in this region. I could have stayed here all day!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AmyRJamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Self guided. Open cemetery nearby. Beautiful homes with high walls, decorative fencing and friendly felines.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank shy_kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We took the Street car to the garden district, we walked down Magazine and browsed the shops, took a tour through the cemetery and the district that was very informative and fun. We also had an amazing breakfast at District Donuts.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank r0xanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews