We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Place d'Armes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$159
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$155
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,542)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveller rating
1,268
907
206
93
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
907
206
93
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjackson squareinterior roomann streetcontinental breakfastcafe dufrench quarterbourbon streetperfect locationlouis cathedralbeautiful courtyardwithout windowsno windowjunior suiteprivate balconysmall pooltwo blocksbeignets
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

You can't stay anywhere more central to the French Quarter - Place d'Armes gets an A+ for location. The two courtyards were lovely quiet places to relax in between jazz clubs and fantastic meals. Wonderful, friendly staff. We'll go back next time we get to visit NOLA!

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are lovely but I'd ask for a room on floor 2 or 3
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Hi Nancy, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the historic Place d'Armes Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

The Place d'Armes Hotel is a rustic hotel in the French Quarter, very charming. It has an interior courtyard that would be great in nice weather. The location gets a 10, right off Jackson Square to the east and Royal Strett to the west. They serve pastry and coffee for breakfast, but Cafe du Monde is 1 block away!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank MariaRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Hi Maria, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at our historic hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback about our historic hotel, we hope to welcome you back for another French Quarter stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

The location was great - close to everything. We really liked the quiet court yard and our room was comfortable and quiet. Our friends had a room by the street that had lots of noise including trains and trash trucks and construction early in the morning. The breakfast was OK but not special.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the street side - very noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyBlueDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the historic Place d'Armes Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

So glad we chose this hotel, was very pleased with the location, next to Jackson Square (& a block from Cafe Du Mond). Hotel is beautifully furnished in french antiques; room very clean & spacious with comfortable beds, and staff helpful. Lovely courtyard, and valet parking at hotel (surcharge). Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank simpletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you so much for posting! We love our guests and are thrilled when they have a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return to the French Quarter and the Place d'Armes Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Great location, unique and charming rooms, quiet and lovely courtyard in the middle...the service was also friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed it here. We will make this our go-to place in the French Quarter. Steps away from Jackson Square, which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for giving the Place d'Armes 5 stars! We truly appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us in the French Quarter again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews