We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint and relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Tn
1
Reviewed 9 March 2006

Our first time to visit New Orleans for the Mardi Gras 2006. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is typical pastries and drinks(milk,coffee,juice).The rooms were clean and tidy. We stayed in what is called a Mansion room. It has antique furnishings. What is best about the place is that they welcome pets. We did not have to pay any deposits. The downside is that there is no guest parking only street parking. There are two more houses that are undergoing renovations due to hurricane damage which will have available guest parking. Overall, it is a convenient place to stay if you have pets.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 912 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New York
1
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Loved it....it's a really cool, fun place, very close to the Quarter, a block from St Charles, and the atmosphere is just want I wanted to find....slightly artsy, colorful, informal and friendly. This is not a corporate, institutional hotel, nor is it a boring stuffy B and B.... and they take pets! I'm glad I discovered it. PS Make sure you hang out a while in the courtyard under the banana trees-----this is a great place to have a drink and meet other locals and out of towners.

Stayed: February 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta GA
1
Reviewed 4 March 2006

My wife and 2 kids stayed at the Creole Gardens a few weeks ago passing through town to visit some relatives who needed some help with their house....we considered ourselves lucky to get a room since the city is very full right now with workers and evacuees and didn't know what to expect. Were we pleasantly surprised! The whole place seems to have been hand decorated by someone with amazing attention to detail (the bed was more comfortable than our super luxury one at home) and is really kid friendly (unusual for a small bed and breakfast type of hotel)----our kids went nuts over the big courtyard filled with banana trees and our brightly colored room. The people working there are very friendly and make you feel like you're visiting them at their own home. We're definitely coming back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2006

It is nice of Creole Gardens to give rooms to Katrina evacuees but the inn itself is lacking. Noisy street, very subpar guest room and simply rude ownership make for a less-than-perfect stay. I would never recommend the area to out-of-town guests as it's really not near anything, especially with the Saint Charles streetcars out of service indefinitely.

Stay in the French Quarter, tourists!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CajunWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 29 January 2006

Amidst the chaotic, often confusing daily events following
Katrina, I found myself so grateful to have found “sanctuary” as a Katrina
evacuee at the Creole Gardens Guest House/Bed & Breakfast in New Orleans.
Under ordinary circumstances, Creole Gardens, would get my highest
ratings, with its colorful courtyard, homey dining room and imaginative
“bordello” style rooms. As a Katrina victim, I doubt I could have
recovered as quickly as I did had it not been for the dedicated people who own
and run this fine Guesthouse. Anyone who visits here will go home with
fond memories.
> - Nona Bernard
> Katrina Evacuee

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2006

Looking for friendly people, beautiful and fun rooms in a great area of New Orleans, just minutes from the Quarter and all the action but in a beautiful area near the mansions of the garden district, look no further. This is THE place. I've stayed here numerous times and it is always a wonderful experience. The owners and staff are all friendly and very informative for places to go, restaurants etc. Free wi-fi and good breakfast is including in their very reasonable rates. You can't go wrong with CREOLE GARDENS. I always recommend this place to my friends when they come to the Crescent City.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
South Mils, NC
1
Reviewed 16 November 2005

Don't miss staying here! The rooms are great! The people are some of the most friendly and helpful you'll ever find. Comfortable beds and great service. Close to all the action but far enough away to get some peace and quiet. I'll stay here again when I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
505 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#11 of 141 in New Orleans
390 reviews
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 141 in New Orleans
691 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Melrose Mansion
Melrose Mansion
#15 of 141 in New Orleans
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1415 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $155 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lower Garden District, this property features 24 rooms in several 1840's historic mansions and converted servants quarters, centered around a lush, tropical courtyard and fountain. The Creole Gardens is one block from St. Charles streetcar and Mardi Gras parade routes, minutes from the French Quarter, Magazine Street and the Convention Center. All rooms open to outdoor areas, for that true Nawlins lifestyle. FREE Hot Southern Breakfast served daily. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing