We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
229
45
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
45
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen french quarter second floor balcony front porch frenchman street walking distance few blocks location is ideal bedroom suite great music easy access beautiful courtyard great room esplanade nola fairgrounds stove
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 288 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Hotel Storyville is a fantastic hotel, it a great location. It is just a short walk into the heart of the French Quarter, and if you happen to go during Jazz Fest, it is pretty easy walk to the Fairgrounds as well. The rooms feel like you have your own apartment, complete with dining area and a fully stocked kitchen. The backyard is a great place to hang out and enjoy a coffee in the morning or beer in the afternoon. And there is also a balcony on the second floor where you can sit look out over Esplanade Ave. What makes this hotel truly special though, is the owner, Barbara. She goes above and beyond to make sure that her guests enjoy themselves and have a positive experience at her hotel. She would check in with me personally each day to make sure there was nothing that our family needed. She gave us coupons for tours around the city, and some deals to restaurants in the neighborhood. She even offered some free wine and beer from her personal refrigerator when I inquired about a good place to purchase some nearby! The bottom line is that Barbara really cares about your stay at her hotel, and treats you like a friend. It just feels much more personal and friendly than staying at a big chain hotel. I cannot say enough about Hotel Storyville...stay here if you want a great New Orleans experience!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Owner at Hotel Storyville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We constantly strive to take care of our guests and help them have a wonderful time in our great city. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This property is in a great location. Close to the Quarter, less than 2 miles from the CBD and the Dome and close to lots of great food options. Suites are large and comfortable with fully stocked kitchen sans oven though there is a two burner stove, full size fridge and microwave, garbage disposal, dishes, glasses, flatware and cookware. Ms. Barbara, the owner, has went all out on the comfort of Storyville. As an employee of a boutique property, this property is the very definition of boutique...small, intimate and well appointed. Will choose to stay here on my next run to NOLA...hopefully minus the cold I picked up on the way here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Owner at Hotel Storyville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We constantly strive to have a great guest experience. PS sorry you got a cold on you way here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This is the cutest place on Esplanade Ave! The owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The location is fantastic, short walk to the Quarter or to some great music spots on Frenchman St. We had the entire place for a college drill team competition and the team was very pleased with everything. The bed was comfortable and the place was clean. This is a great place to travel with a group as it has an amazing outdoor space in the back plus a big balcony and front porch to enjoy some down time. We hope to be able to stay here every year when we are in town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtm00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Owner at Hotel Storyville, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

I am so happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay at Hotel Storyville. I am very fortunate to have a great property and location. I look forward to hosting your group again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Loved our time at Hotel Storyville. The room was well-equipped and comfortable, and very fun with the ocean theme and beautiful grounds. The location is great, a short walk to Frenchman Street for great music, a couple of great breakfast spots like Ruby Slipper, Horn’s and Cafe Rose Nicaud. Short walk to the French Quarter, too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Owner at Hotel Storyville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for your comments and for your suggestions of places to catch some great food and fun in New Orleans. We strive to have comfortable rooms for our guests. Our garden is a great place to relax after a day in the French Quarter. I hope to have you stay at Hotel Storyville again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay close to the French Quarter. Fun beach themed rooms. The owner shared amazing tips for food and fun! Her suggestions were both amazing food experiences! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Owner at Hotel Storyville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do my best to share the best that New Orleans has to offer. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews