We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$229
US$195
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
1,235
586
143
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
586
143
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted warehousefrench quarterfree shuttlecruise terminalgreat hoteldirectly across the streethigh ceilingscomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areavalet parkingwwii museumattending a conferencefull kitchenwithin walking distancevalet staffking suitewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We booked this hotel for a high school group in April to attned the French Quarter Festival and perform in New Orleans. The group sales consultant, Billie, went far above and beyond her job duties, and helped us plan a dinner for nearly 100 on our first night and facilitated the cakes and sodas for the group. The hotel itself was very nice and charming, and the location was perfect for our group. We loved being near Riverwalk and not far from some of the stages of the festival, and within walking or trolley distance from the French Quarter without being in it. For those walking, it took us about 30 minutes from the hotel to the Quarter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennewCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My organization hosted their Regional Conference at this hotel. The sales team was helpful from the planning phase to the very end. The service and food was great. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here while attending a convention. was very convienentto meeting but had to walk at least 4-5 bnlocks to nearest restaurants and was even farther to notable sites, Room was great, clean, had all amenities I required, breakfast included premade omeletes and sausage along with routine hotel breakfast items. checking in and out was a breeze, no major complaints

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and our view looked over the park. The room had a fridge and microwave, which was very convenient. It is located within walking distance of the French Quarter, Riverwalk shopping center and the Canal Streetcar. It was nice to be close to the French Quarter, but not staying within the quarter. The staff was friendly and able to give us directions. We arrived before check in and they were able to hold our bags. There was complimentary breakfast that consisted of waffles, cereal, muffins/toast, yogurt and eggs etc. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I not only stay here when I am working in the area but it is also our "Mardi Gras" hotel. The location is perfect for all I do in the New Orleans area; working or Mardi Gras. Not only is the hotel lovely but so are ALL the staff, always smiling and very friendly.The entrance to the property is very impressive and continues throughout the hotel. I especially like the fresh flowers in the lobby. Rooms are clean and the beds are great. I recommend to all my friends and colleagues to stay at this property while in New Orleans.

Room Tip: If possible stay on the warehouse side where the rooms have 14ft ceilings and are very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews