We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ice Cream”

Kilwins New Orleans
Ranked #22 of 68 Dessert in New Orleans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Chocolate, Fudge, Ice Cream
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Delicious Ice Cream and fudge. Went there this evening I got a single dip of strawberry on a waffle cone and it was delicious, also the staff was very friendly. The fudge is delicious I got to try a couple of fudges, my favorite was the chocolate silk. I defiantly would recommend getting ice cream here or any of their other goodies.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene G, Owner at Kilwins New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We hope you can come back and see us again soon. We are glad you were able to try a variety of goodies in the store - we agree, the chocolate French Silk is a fantastic fudge choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

This candy and ice cream shop makes fudge, and provides tastings. They have chocolates and ice cream. Quite pricey, 5$ for a small cone. The flavours were average, and because it is so warm, get extra napkins to catch the melting ice cream.

Thank Tracy662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene G, Owner at Kilwins New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of experiences. We are disappointed that you did not find a flavor that you loved - typically all of our flavors are fan favorites. We do appreciate and value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

This was an absolute delicious stop for us. The ice cream was so creamy and delicious! Everyone was very friendly and gave some tips for where to find a good lunch where we could sit outside. Everything we bought here was amazing! I would go back just for the ice cream, or even the caramel apple!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene G, Owner at Kilwins New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are so glad we met your expectations. Please come back for ice cream and an apple - we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

came here after lunch and wanted some ice cream to walk around with. Chose the waffle cone, which was actually light and blended well with the ice cream. One scoop was plenty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toots-pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene G, Owner at Kilwins New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you were happy and fulfilled with your scoop of ice cream. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

I got a hot fudge sunday and it was wonderful. Plenty of ice cream and lots of hot fudge. They sell a wide variety of things and it all looked and smelled wonderful.

Thank margieb1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene G, Owner at Kilwins New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your hot fudge sunday! Thank you for your review and we hope you will be back to visit us here in the French Quarters soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwins New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Kilwins New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing