We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Art”

Jamie Hayes Gallery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
French Quarter History Tour
Ranked #16 of 364 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jamie Hayes Gallery offers a unique selection of Jamie's New Orleans style Art Prints, Children’s Books, T-Shirts, Tote Bags, Aprons and Fine Art. His popular themes include Kitties, Music, Mardi Gras and NOLA style designs.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service & Art”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Came across the store while shopping, what a gem. The Artist happened to be signing his pieces on this day. I purchased a wonderful framed & signed piece to commemorate our trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank blueshound69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
It means so much when people take the time to write a review, thank you . I hope you enjoy the art for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    64
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of a kind artwork and gallery. The BEST I've seen!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stumbled across this little art gallery and my wife and I immediately fell in love with the artwork. There was a HUGE variety of very unique pieces. We were also able to go next door and see works of art in progress and see how these pieces were created. Kids would love this shop too! It was filled with original stuffed animals, books and trinkets. They will spend hours browsing while YOU get to enjoy the numbered/signed prints (we even had the artist personalize ours! ) and some original paintings. A highly recommended, must see place if you are visiting New Orleans.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chiro6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
I am so glad you love the art, did you know that jamie is colorblind? Thank you so much for the kind review and come back next time you are in New Orleans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First Place I Go When In NOLA”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I took two Jamie Hayes newbies recently and they purchased a framed BTE print, it was a proud parent moment for me. They even got to meet the artist since he was in the studio that morning. The husband was returning to NOLA for business a few weeks later, tough gig, and went back to the studio to pick out a few more prints to go with the framed one - my mission is complete!
Wende
Atlanta Born & Breed but NOLA would be my second home if Rich!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wende B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write, we really appreciate and don't always get a chance to say so. We are in the middle of Mardi Gras and things are getting crazy down here. If anybody out there has not been to New Orleans for Mardi Gras you need to add it to your "Bucket List."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love His Crazy Cats & Concepts!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Jamie is a well-known local artist who shouldn't be missed. Check out his work on his website! We plan to buy 2 or 3 giclees for our house....I especially love his blue musical cat...very NOLA!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank erika d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Went in to look and bought two limited editions”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

FUN/FUN/FUN- first trip to gallery last year and purchased a limited edition painting and went back this year to just talk to Jamie and bought a second- this guy is talented- the whole experience, talking directly with the artist, explaining his work is quintessential NOLA (New Orleans, LA)-
looking forward to going back next year

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie Hayes Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Jamie Hayes Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing