We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!!!”
Review of Boucherie

Boucherie
Reserve with OpenTable
Boucherie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #171 of 1,946 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Uptown / Carrollton
SHARPSBURG
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a find!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We heard there were some good restuarants close to the St. Charles trolly line.
Boy did we luck out!! We found a lot of restaurants with an international flair. We are from Atlanta so all cuisines are available to us, we wanted "local" cuisine.
The service was great, everyone friendly.
We sat outside - heat lamp - it was perfect.

You've GOT to try the garlic/parm french fries!
The Jasmine tea was delicious.
Amberjack - fantastic!
I had the grapefruit sorbet - YUM - for dessert. My hubby had the bread pudding---YUM!!!

We are going back tomorrow for lunch (we had plan to leave earlier but we're delaying that so we can eat there again! HIGHLY recommnded.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JEAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    94
    27
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I loved Boucherie! It is a small house turned restaurant. You MUST make a reservation because seating is very limited and it is the kind of place you savor your meal. We shared the Blackened Shrimp with grit cake for an appetizer ($9). I had the pulled pork cake and it didn't look like that much food when it got to the table because the pork is pressed into the shape but it was plenty of food. My husband ordered the duck and he said it was the best duck he has ever had. We shared the Krispy Kreme Bread Pudding and believe when I say; it will change your life. AMAZING! Our dinners were around $15 each and the dessert was reasonable as well. They had a huge cocktail and wine list. It is a nice place to go to fell like an adult without spending a fortune. It is kind of fancy but not too much and it is quiet because it is so small. It is easy to hear the table conversation. We loved it and will definitely be taking our friends and family that visit NOLA.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank texascoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, gourmet eatery.”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The perfect, just-a-little-bit-fancy neighborhood restaurant. Unique dishes with complex flavors and nice presentation, at a very affordable price. They also have one of the best mixologists in town - the handsome & gracious Michael.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MMann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This restaurant is the beautiful Garden District. I took the trolley from town and it was a short walk over. The service was great as well as the creative menu. The boudin balls perfect. This ones a keeper

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Boucherie”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

In a city jam-packed with world-class restaurants (and pricetags to match), my meal at Boucherie was one of the best I've ever had, and certainly the best in a long while. The food was inventive and impeccable from start to finish, and the purple-accented decor is quirky and uniquely New Orleans. Best of all, the prices are ridiculously low (the most expensive thing on the menu is $16), not that you'd know it by the ridiciulously high quality of the food being produced.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nms9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boucherie also viewed

 

Been to Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing