We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Timers should not pass up the opportunity to stay this B&B - Joe and Bebe are spot on with their recommendations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

At first when reviewing B&B's/Hotels, was taken back by the number of establishments that offer only a "continental breakfast" - Then realized that no B&B is doing New Orleans any justice by taking an appetite away from their guests. Get up at your leisure and know there are perfect snacks to get you through to the next amazing restaurant/eatery (most likely suggested by Joe or Bebe)....Spent 5 nights after a cruise. New Orleans WAS a bucket list.....Joe and Bebe offer a beautiful home, rich with history, personal touches of family furnishings and art, THE BEST AREA IN NOLA TO STAY... Did not realize their LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION until our 2nd day. We will stay at this beautiful home when we return... Love Joe and Bebe's fun personality, quick wit and sincere desire to ensure their guests experience the best of NOLA..

Room Tip: Well exceeded expectations - beautiful and comfortable, we stayed in all day once, lounged, movie, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

What's really amazing are guests like these. So kind to offer nice sentiments regarding their stay. So happy they enjoyed the visit to our city and our historic home. Looking forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I lived in New Orleans a few years ago and I was looking for a place that looks like my New Orleans ! And here it is ! Such a great place and a nice couple to welcome you ! So good to watch the street car while you're having your breakfast !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank celinebNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We get a lot of guests who are looking for a place that reminds them of a New Orleans experience. So happy that this guest found what she was looking for here. We appreciate the kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We were welcomed upon arrival. House is beautiful in historic neighborhood. Room, bed, continental breakfast all fantastic. Trolley is just outside the fence. Joe and Bebe are great hosts and Nedra super staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

What a terrific couple. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great place, quiet, centrally located, on the st.charles ave street car route....continental breakfast+ snacks, included. Very romantic. Great nights sleep...easy to get to popular spots, for food &drink

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ray Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We love when our staff's efforts to please pay off with such compliments. Very much appreciated and thankful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Girlfriend and I stayed here and the place was beautiful, pictures just do not do it justice. We arrived early, and from the start, Joe was very accommodating. We came to NOLA for my birthday, and when Joe caught wind of this, (during our check-in) decided to bring out cookies, a candle, and song. You can tell they truly go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome, and they did a great job of doing so. Joe gave us the tour and made recommendations so we were able to get the most out of our short time in NOLA. Breakfast was great, and they offer a variety of snacks and fruits available any time. The only thing i'd say is to know that this is an older house, so random creeks and other sounds happen throughout the night happen (I am not a heavy sleeper and these kept me up for a bit). Other than that, everything was great, and our next time in NOLA, we will definitely be returning to the Avenue Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodkerbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We love to recognize birthdays and we are so glad that our little surprise was so well received. And we appreciate the nice comments about our service and guidance. As for a few creaks and sounds, they are to be expected in an old mansion, its part of the ambiance of a 125 year old structure. But most of our guests attribute some of the "sounds" to visits from those who lived here in the past....we can't confirm or deny any of those observations. Come experience it for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for our Anniversary and had the most memorable time. The B&B is beautiful and comfortable. The location was great with the street car stop across the medium. It can take you almost everywhere you want to go with just 3 dollars a day. Joe and Bebe are great hosts that can provide you with inside information on best places to go and visit. They made us a reservation dinner for our anniversary that was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone and will stay here again the next time I visit the Big Easy!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

What a lovely couple! So appreciative of the kind comments. We do look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful B&B !! Great location , trolley access made this extremely convenient. The proprietors, Joe and Bebe are so very nice and accommodating. The baked goods they make and provide were divine. Our room was very large and the bed was so comfortable. Cable and WIFI were trouble free . Lovely old home. We loved sitting out on the veranda or out in the little courtyard with our coffee/wine. So relaxing. We will definitely come back.

,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueInnBB, Owner at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We look forward to having these nice folks back. Really enjoyed reading their comments and we thank them for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
779 reviews
Tremé
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
515 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 141 in New Orleans
696 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Elysian Fields Inn
Elysian Fields Inn
#5 of 141 in New Orleans
482 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4125 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $186 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the centuries old oaks on the famed St. Charles Streetcar line, in the heart of the Uptown/Garden District, guests are only minutes from the French Quarter and the Central Business District. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast has 17 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring hardwood floors, high ceilings, updated private baths, cable TV, telephones with voice mail and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing