We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$299
US$289
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
US$328
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$287
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$394
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$299
US$260
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
1,409
572
104
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
572
104
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastchicken tendersevening kickbackfrench quarterfree happy hourhot breakfastrooftop poolpoydras streetwithin walking distancevalet parkingfew blockstrolley stopgarden districtroom keyfront desk staffking suitethe central business district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I liked this hotel a lot. Really nice staff, clean, fun and historic, and located right across the street from a trolley stop. My only complaint is that one of the reasons I booked this hotel was because it said it had a gym/exercise room. Where? There were two treadmills and one bike crowded together in a room. No weights or even room to stretch in. Why say you have one?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for comments. With the new addition we will be adding a larger exercise room that will include more equipment along with a new pool area, coin laundry area and an expanded hot food seating area. The new addition will be complete in mid 2013.

Slade Stratman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent 5 days on this trip to New Orleans. First, the staff..Jayme was excellent in providing directions and all hotel needs. Our food servers were quick in providing drinks during rush hour and the others assisted with taking our dirty and completed meals from the table while we sat and chatted. Free popcorn and soft drinks are available from 3PM to 10PM.

There was no rental car this time as cab fare from the airport is $33 total. Across from the hotel, cables cars run frequently. An all day pass runs $3 per person which will take you to the Garden District and to Tulane University and beyond. You can also take a cable car to the cemeteries or to the Riverfront on Poydras/Canal Streets. Even the Riverfront has a cable car to take you from one end of the river to the other.

The room was quite pleasant with easy access to the elevators. I never heard any of the neighboring rooms either come or go, or any existing noises. Our room was equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and Jacuzzi bath.

Boarding Passes can easily be printed in the lobby. The hotel location is superb because you are a just a few blocks from the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Spend time on Royal Street which is one block over and you will find many nice shops. Stay away from the "hand grenade"! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Collegeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked the Drury New Orleans based on the glowing reviews that I had read on TripAdvisor for our post-cruise hotel. While we found some of the positive experiences that I had read from shared reviews, we also had some not-so-good issues that clouded my opinion of this hotel.

To the hotel management's credit, they made it right (i.e., reversal of paid cost for night), but I would hesistate to stay here again, particularly since we had just stayed at the Renaissance Arts a week earlier pre-cruise for a lower rate (which offsets the free food at the Drury) and a much better experience and hotel atmosphere.

Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful; free popcorn in afternoon is a nice offering; our children enjoyed the rooftop pool; location was good for being away from hustle and noise of Canal Street and French Quarter, yet within walking distance and on the St. Charles streetcar line.

Cons: Cleanliness of room. While the room appeared to be generally clean, there were some very specific (gross) items that were found in the tub, on a blanket, and on the hair dryer (not to mention a french fry in plain view under the sofa).

This may have been a fluke on the part of housekeeping, but it did put a damper on our experience and our impression of the hotel. We normally only book through Marriott, and have never had any problem such as this before.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hfitzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide our guest with a clean comfortable room during their stay. I do apologize that we failed to provide the level of service that was expected by you as well the staff at the hotel. Our staff would have been more that happy to correct the issue when discovered if brought to their attention instead of at check out. Our rates will change according to what is happening in the New Orleans market and we remain very competitive with the other hotels on a daily basis.

Slade Stratman
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Went to New Orleans for the Final four as first time visitors. The Hotel met all of our needs,
The location was great, the staff was great, the room was great and the food was more than adequate. We were able to walk everywhere, didn't even have to rent a car, We spent 4 full days and were able to see a lot of New Orleans. We caught a trolley 2 blocks away on St Charles street and headed out towards the garden district and Tulane University. The architecture and the big houses were a pleasure to see (Get the 3 dollar trolley pass- good for all day on the trolley and bus systems which will take you anywhere you want to go until four in the morning.
There is store that sells fruit just a block away and there is a neat little pizza place two blocks away Reginelli's Pizzeria on Poydras Street (try the combo) so good we went back three times.
The WWII museum is worth the visit, Again, you can catch a trolley and be there in less than 10 minutes. The Flea market in the French Quarter is a cool place to shop, again accessible by walking or trolley. and you can meander down to Bourbon Street on foot and get happy feet listening to the great music (a 10-15 minute walk).
The NOPD were great, There was police presence everywhere, Not to rain on anybody's parade but just to make sure everyone had a good time So you felt safe whether it was four in the afternoon or four in the morning.
Had reservations about going to New Orleans but by the time the trip was over I was a full blown ambassador for New Orleans. Again, Thanks to the folks at the Drury for helping make this such a great vacation!

Room Tip: You can pay 1.25 for a one way fare on the trolley or for a 3 dollars get an all day pass which will take anywhere you want to go on the bus and trolley system Our passes were good until 4 AM. Must have exact change. so have 3 dollars a person ready when you jump on the trolley
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

# 1 rated three star hotel (as I believe was advertised in the elevator) just about sums it up. Although a little dated, the rooms were clean. I wished the windows would open though. The lobby area is very nice. The hotel staff is helpful. I asked them to print my boarding pass later in the afternoon to get me in Group A of Southwest Airlines, and they were very helpful that way. The rooftop pool is simple, but adequate enough....lots of sun! The exercise room was very small with only two treadmills. The (hot) breakfast buffet and 5:30 kick off hour/food are a nice addition. You must swipe your room card to access the elevator, which is a nice security feature. The rooms have a mini frig and microwave. It is a short, safe walk to Canal St./Bourbon St., Riverwalk & casino. I would probably stay here again, although I do think there is something nice about the ambience (and getting a hotel with a little patio in a courtyard) of actually staying in the French Quarter but it's more expensive. If you are traveling with children, you will DEFINATELY get your $$$$$ worth on the buffets alone! One other point, if you have a fear of dogs do not stay here as they allow dogs in the rooms/elevators/hallways.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews