We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Ranked #69 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Well located with easy access to all you want to see in the French Quarter, but not in the middle of the honky-tonk. Historic building that has been nicely renovated. Very nice service from staff, with helpful information and suggestions for visitors. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Were there on a busy football weekend (LSU and SAINTS both playing; hotel very busy, but we had no n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hotshot73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear hotshot73, thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us. We're delighted that our location was ideal for your plans and that our team was able to provide great suggestions. We enjoyed hosting you and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you back to New Orleans!

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel is in the middle of the French Quarter and just steps from Bourbon Street. The building itself is a piece of New Orleans history. The rooms are nice sized and the staff was friendly although not overly attentive. If you are a Marriott Rewards Gold or Platinum you should know that this location doesn't have a club lounge but they do give meal vouchers that can be used in the restaurant downstairs. The restaurant has an oyster bar and serves authentic po-boys and gumbo. They have a really good burger too. The entrance to the hotel is not on one of the main streets and can be a bit creepy at night. I recommend this piece of history to visitors to the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer a view of the Roosevelt Hotel and the French Quarter with the Mississippi in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear SMB123456, we love our loyal guests! Thank you for staying with us at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel and for your wonderful feedback. As a member of Marriott Rewards, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we are so glad we could accommodate you on this trip. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed three nights at the Rennaissance Pere Marquette. This hotel is conveniently located one block from Canal Street and a five minute walk from the French Quarter. The concierge and front desk are incredibly knowledgeable and will make great recommendations for nearby restaurants. Considering your already reading this I figure you trust the locals and stay away from tourist trap restaurants.

The lobby has a full service bar and a nice lounge area with about ten sofas for you to relax before or after a long night. The lobby also connects to a restaurant which we did not visit but we did order a quick turkey club one day to-go since we were in a hurry. Decent sandwich decent pricing.

Our 16th floor room was always clean and we have a lovely view of the French Quarter. Bathroom was also nice and everything worked perfectly fine in the room. Upon checking out Monday afternoon they were giving out some horderves and cocktails which were complementary and very tasty! (and strong)

Overall this hotel can be a little pricey $$$ but its a great location and the staff can help make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Christian, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about our hotel. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Good stay at the Renaissance for one night. My initial reaction wasn't great. Our flight was delayed and we ended up checking in around 11pm. The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude and acted as if we were bothering her by checking in. Very off-putting and left a bad taste in my mouth for the rest of the stay.

My room was a corner room and very large with a great view of the city. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was average sized with a nice shower. Nothing amazing but certainly comfortable. As a Gold Member, 4pm check out was also available, which was extremely helpful as we explored the city all afternoon, although that perk isn't specific to just the Renaissance.

All in all, it was a good experience and would've been better if my first impression at check-in wasn't so horrible. Since check-in was really the only interaction I had with the staff, my opinion of this hotel was greatly diminished. I'll be returning to New Orleans 2 more times in December and have chosen to stay elsewhere. Too many good hotels in the city to ignore poor customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sarah, thank you for staying with us and taking time to post your review. We're glad you had a good stay overall, but we apologize for what occurred at check-in. You have our assurance we will learn from your situation so we are better equipped to provide a first-rate experience to all of our guests. Thank you again. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay a complete success.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As a Marriott Platinum Elite, I stay at my fair share of Marriott properties and feel qualified to give the Renaissance New Orleans beyond a five-star rating. The primary reasoning for this is their world-class personnel. Every single person I met over my 6-night stay last week did not miss a beat. From the doorman welcoming me back, the fabulous front desk ladies, housekeeping greeting me whenever I passed, maintenance personnel holding the elevator for me. Always smiling, willing to help...you can tell management here really cares not only about their customer, they care about their employees. The hotel is very historic, being the first skyscraper in NOLA, I'll let you do the research some and find out more on the history. Although the building is very old, the interior is polished and refined. My bed was super comfortable, soft a cloud sheets, walk-in shower, and whole bathroom spotless. The TV was a bit small for the room size I was provided but that was no big deal really, just something I noticed.You will not find a concierge club level room here, instead there is a small room on the lobby floor as a preferred member you have access to coffee, water, juices, fruit, oatmeal and a microwave oven. The hotel did have an outdoor pool at one time but has covered it up and the area is not an outdoor lounging area. I do wish they had a pool. The french quarter is only 2 blocks away, Jackson Square is roughly 3/4 of a mile, easily walked. I highly recommend your pay a visit to Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank RJMJR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear RJMJR32, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that you were thoroughly spoiled by our associates. We will share your fantastic remarks with our management team and the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Pulling up in our rental car – They only allow valet parking, no self-parking and it’s $38/day. The garage area is tight when pulling in, but we were immediately greeted. One issue I did have while there, on the second day when I requested the car, the seat and mirrors were completely re-adjusted (laying back) and the radio was on a station I wasn’t listening to prior with the volume cranked up. Seemed to me like someone was driving our car around while it was supposed to be parked.

Checking in – This was a breeze and Justin was VERY friendly and helpful! He quickly checked us in, he recognized status and hit all the points a front desk clerk is supposed to address. He was so friendly, we asked him for help about where to go, what to do, etc. He referred us to the concierge for more advanced questions.

Concierge – She was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She hooked us up with a great swap tour/airboat ride company as well as a really nice plantation to visit and tour.

Room – The room was rather large and very nice. The towels were amazing, fluffy and soft and we really appreciated the attention to detail that made the towels special (they were unique to the Renaissance brand and were a complete matching set). There was plenty of storage in the bedroom for all our clothes as well as plenty of outlets next to the bed.

Regarding noise in the room, that was a little annoying, as we could hear everything out on the road, as well as in the hall and the arguing that the next-door neighbors were doing.

Bed – The bed was really NICE! It offered a very comfortable and resting sleep. The bedding was nice, clean and fresh and was tended to perfectly by housekeeping.

Lobby – The lobby was beautiful! Lots of little nooks where a couple of group of friends could sit, talk and enjoy some wine and/or treats from the lounge. They have a lobby bar which was tended to by Nancy, who was incredible!

The Gym – Seemed rather small, but had the typical Lifefitness equipment. The equipment was a little older, being a couple generations old and needed cleaning, etc. But we were able to get in an effective workout. Being a long time Marriott Rewards member and only recently getting back into SPG, I can say that Sheraton and Westin have Marriott completely beat when it comes to gyms. The Marriott gyms are just there for use, whereas the Westin and Sheraton gyms encourage a healthy lifestyle while traveling, are beautiful, perfectly tended to and are welcoming, as well as upscale and up-to-date.

Concierge Lounge – Was the typical “closet” style room with cold water, sodas, chips yogurts and some basics. Nothing exciting, but it’s free.

Staff – The staff really made this a special stay! They went out of their way to ask how thing were going, to respond to our questions, to provide incredible service and to ensure we were enjoying ourselves!

Overall – This hotel is a quick walk to Canal St, which takes you into the heart of the French Quarter or you can walk the other way to the Warehouse District or to the Business District where there are various different things to see, eat and do. Definitely would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear J E, thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand and taking the time to share your thorough review of the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel! We appreciate all of your kind comments, especially about the wonderful service you received from our entire team. They are dedicated to providing outstanding, professional service and we're delighted to know we made such a good impression. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a great area, it was clean and nice. We went for our honeymoon and I texted them days before to let them know, they even asked for my reservation number, and then.. nothing! Not even a couple of chocolates or a free drink, some bath robes or a letter on our bedroom. Nothing at all, they were even going to give us a double queen bedroom. The hotel was very nice but I wished I had chosen another hotel for some special attention since this was a once in a lifetime trip. It was like a regular vacation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Jessica T,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our facilities but please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations with regard to your honeymoon stay. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests so we are disappointed this was your experience. In the future please feel free to ask us about our packages. We will be glad to explain how they work and what we offer. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We hope you will give us a second chance for a better stay the next time you are in the area.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#68 of 166 in New Orleans
2,419 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#84 of 166 in New Orleans
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,568 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Address: 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $183 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capture the incomparable spirit of New Orleans with a big, easy stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. Set in the heart of the legendary French Quarter, our boutique hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana provides a one-of-a-kind experience with floors and conference rooms named for jazz greats. Modern amenities seamlessly blend with the splendor of our mid-1920s building. Relax in style in well-appointed rooms boasting photography from local artists. A state-of-the-art conference center provides nearly 7,000 square feet of sophisticated New Orleans business and conference space to keep professionals on task and productive. We're also an ideal choice for a New Orleans wedding reception with onsite planners ready to assist! Break a sweat in the fitness center, or take it easy in our stylish lounge. Let us help you create lasting memories and extraordinary experiences during your stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing