We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$159
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
510
555
201
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
555
201
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetfrench quartercommon streetcorner roommarriott propertieslobby barthe concierge loungecanal sttwo blockshotel restaurantfront desk staffsmall roomvalet parkingper dayking roommini fridgeupon check
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Some friends and I spent three nights at this hotel and aside from one minor issue everything was great. We arrived well before the 3pm check in time and were given our room right away. The woman at who checked us in was very friendly and helpful (sadly I didn't catch her name). The other staff we encountered were also super friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great. Just a few blocks over from Bourbon Street and about a block from Canal. We walked everywhere.

The only two issues we had were that they changed the locks on the doors during our stay so we had to get new keys halfway through. We were told at check in that they were in the process of changing all the locks but it was just an inconvenience to get all the way up to the room and find they'd been changed and have to go back downstairs. The other "issue" was an alarm going off one day. An announcement was made for us to stay in place and that they were looking into it. It was a little scary because we really weren't sure what the issue was and whether we should really stay or try to leave. Eventually we got the all clear but we never found out what actually happened.

Otherwise everything was great. I'll definitely stay there next time I visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear KatrinaWH, thanks so much for your recent stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel and for giving our hotel and staff a great review. Aside from the minor issues you described, we are happy to hear that we were able to impress you with our service, accommodations, and prime location. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Well located with easy access to all you want to see in the French Quarter, but not in the middle of the honky-tonk. Historic building that has been nicely renovated. Very nice service from staff, with helpful information and suggestions for visitors. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Were there on a busy football weekend (LSU and SAINTS both playing; hotel very busy, but we had no noise problem)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hotshot73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear hotshot73, thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us. We're delighted that our location was ideal for your plans and that our team was able to provide great suggestions. We enjoyed hosting you and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you back to New Orleans!

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This hotel is in the middle of the French Quarter and just steps from Bourbon Street. The building itself is a piece of New Orleans history. The rooms are nice sized and the staff was friendly although not overly attentive. If you are a Marriott Rewards Gold or Platinum you should know that this location doesn't have a club lounge but they do give meal vouchers that can be used in the restaurant downstairs. The restaurant has an oyster bar and serves authentic po-boys and gumbo. They have a really good burger too. The entrance to the hotel is not on one of the main streets and can be a bit creepy at night. I recommend this piece of history to visitors to the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer a view of the Roosevelt Hotel and the French Quarter with the Mississippi in the background.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear SMB123456, we love our loyal guests! Thank you for staying with us at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel and for your wonderful feedback. As a member of Marriott Rewards, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we are so glad we could accommodate you on this trip. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed three nights at the Rennaissance Pere Marquette. This hotel is conveniently located one block from Canal Street and a five minute walk from the French Quarter. The concierge and front desk are incredibly knowledgeable and will make great recommendations for nearby restaurants. Considering your already reading this I figure you trust the locals and stay away from tourist trap restaurants.

The lobby has a full service bar and a nice lounge area with about ten sofas for you to relax before or after a long night. The lobby also connects to a restaurant which we did not visit but we did order a quick turkey club one day to-go since we were in a hurry. Decent sandwich decent pricing.

Our 16th floor room was always clean and we have a lovely view of the French Quarter. Bathroom was also nice and everything worked perfectly fine in the room. Upon checking out Monday afternoon they were giving out some horderves and cocktails which were complementary and very tasty! (and strong)

Overall this hotel can be a little pricey $$$ but its a great location and the staff can help make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Christian, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about our hotel. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Good stay at the Renaissance for one night. My initial reaction wasn't great. Our flight was delayed and we ended up checking in around 11pm. The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude and acted as if we were bothering her by checking in. Very off-putting and left a bad taste in my mouth for the rest of the stay.

My room was a corner room and very large with a great view of the city. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was average sized with a nice shower. Nothing amazing but certainly comfortable. As a Gold Member, 4pm check out was also available, which was extremely helpful as we explored the city all afternoon, although that perk isn't specific to just the Renaissance.

All in all, it was a good experience and would've been better if my first impression at check-in wasn't so horrible. Since check-in was really the only interaction I had with the staff, my opinion of this hotel was greatly diminished. I'll be returning to New Orleans 2 more times in December and have chosen to stay elsewhere. Too many good hotels in the city to ignore poor customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Sarah, thank you for staying with us and taking time to post your review. We're glad you had a good stay overall, but we apologize for what occurred at check-in. You have our assurance we will learn from your situation so we are better equipped to provide a first-rate experience to all of our guests. Thank you again. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay a complete success.

Best regards,
Andy King
General Manager
Renaissance New Orleans
Pere Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews