We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$219
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$209
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
563
491
138
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
491
138
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul mccartneyfrench quarterfrenchman streetquiet endjackson squarewalk in closetquiet sectionceiling fanold world charmprivate balconyan older hotelbourbon stquiet locationcharming hotelfourth floorfrench doorsself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We both really loved this hotel and it was everything most reviews suggested. It is off the beaten track from the busy Bourbon Street area but within easy walking distance and very close to Frenchmen Street and Decatur and also the French Market area. Our room was nicely decorated and had a lovely French window opening to a balcony. All the staff on reception were very nice and helpful and helped us with booking a swamp tour by airboat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We were very fortunate to get a room here as the result of a cancellation. The room was amazing, the service world class. The location is close close to perfect, in the desirable SE corner of the quarter, a short walk to Frenchman Street and far enough from the drunkfest on Bourbon Street that you can avoid it entirely. The true differentiator is their staff. Most are very long term, with strong service commitments and great pride in their hotel. The owner Frank is charming. Pam, an assistant manager, would be an asset to any fine hotel. We were glad to have made her acquaintance, and will call her personally when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OBX_Innkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I absolutely adored this hotel. It's really truly a gem. You can easily walk anywhere from this hotel and when I'm in New Orleans except for areas near the 9th Ward. I would recommend driving to those areas if you need to go. The decor of the hotel is simply charming and yes, the room decor can seem a bit dated but if I wanted to stay someplace that reeks of modern taste, I would go there. However, if you just need the simple amenities and a place that's surrounded by beautiful wrought iron and has a decent pool, you've found your place. The front desk was wonderful and quite accomodating and the room was just fine for what I needed. I will always come back to this hotel whenever I'm staying in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is an utterly charming hotel with class A service and a congenial and helpful staff. Stay here in New Orleans! It's off the beaten path enough to avoid drunken tourists on Bourbon Street, but easily within walking distance if you want to be one!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room, or possibly one of their delux ultra southern rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews