We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$159
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$138
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$204
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,330)
Filter reviews
6,331 results
Traveller rating
4,362
1,315
396
145
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,362
1,315
396
145
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbesh steakhousegreat casinototal rewardsfrench quarternon smokingfulton streetmississippi riverwithin walking distancemardi grasparking garagevery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatfew blocksconvention centernolariverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
5,989 - 5,994 of 6,331 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed there in March and had a wonderful time,The room wasnt ready when we arrived but that was OK cuz we went and ate and by the time we got back it was ready,Had a really pretty view of the water and the room was very nice,and clean.Hope next time I get my suite but the whole staff was great and very polite. I have never been in a nicer Harrahs, some of the Hotels are really in need of upgrading but this one was very nice. I can not say enough about the freindly people there and how helpful they are. Great Place to stay, will come again

Room Tip: Stay up high enough so you can see the view of the city and water
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We loved "Harrah's", beautiful room, great view of the river and attractions. It was "Fleet Week" so we enjoying watching the ships come up river. Very clean, nice decor, extra friendly staff, especially "Ernie". Only thing missing? A nice/great place to have breakfast. The "fluff" restaurants are nice but it would be great to have something simple, like a "Basic Cafe". Food at the French Quarter is always great but we want breakfast too. Very pleased the hotel is away from the casino too, makes it abit quieter. Thanks Harrah's, we will be back.
Deb & Ed in Denver

Room Tip: Get a "view" room facing the river, it's fun & tranquil.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgervel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had to make a last minute booking in NOLA -- Harrah's offered a nice price at a well located property. The bathroom was palatial -- the room was large and attractive -- BUT seemed odd when I realized that it did not have a desk! (and the TV was hidden behind a door flush with the wall) -- of course, perhaps, they want you to not spend much time in the room? -- But all in all, if you need sleeping quarters in NOLA, it is just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 501casper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with a great location. It is located on the edge of the French Quarter just a block away from Canal Street and only a couple more blocks from Bourbon Street. The hotel is VERY clean with a beautiful lobby, and nice clean rooms and corridors. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff is on point with customer service. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, we were very well taken care of.

The hotel has a secured tunnel that goes underground to get to the casino. It's a short and SAFE walk to get back and forth. It was nice to be able to avoid the public street late at night with cash in my pocket.

I do see other reviews that mention this property is not kid friendly. No one should be bringing children to a city like New Orleans. There is NOTHING kid friendly about this town. It's an adult playground that should be left that way. I appreciate the level of security this establishment has. There is security at every single entrance to keep the teenagers and homeless out! For Harrah's safety, they cannot have anyone under the age of 21 on the casino floor, therefore no underage are allowed inside any casino doors.

The dealers are friendly, the cocktail staff is quick and accurate, and the restaurants are good. The buffet was excellent. Keep in mind that there is no competition next door, so you may not find the same experience that you would in Vegas or elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewLuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is not kid friendly by any means.
A majority of the hotel's food, like the buffet, Besh Steakhouse, Fuddruckers burgers, Starbucks, etc...are all within the casino building, making it ALL OFF-LIMITS to minors..and not just minors, anyone under 21....even if 20 yrs old, can't eat. Hotel has no pool. There's a tunnel from hotel to casino building so you can safely cross the street, except for anyone under 21. The website does NOT make any of this clear. For example, any mention of age in regards to the buffet is in the "Group Information" section....well, a small family isn't a "group" and not going to read it...it's hidden.
Hotel room was fine, nothing special. There must have been some roadwork on the city view side, because all night there was a loud banging like a steel drum...I think it was cars driving over a steel manhole or something.
Casino itself was good. Play was fine.
Bourbon Street is nasty. Smells like poo and more.
Superdome looks like brand new, like just built.

Room Tip: No kids in primary restaurants. Consider it an adult only hotel. Parking/Valet is $35 a night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews